We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Madison South
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    257
    101
    18
    13
See reviews for
246
113
66
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Staff was friendly but everything else was just alright. Our room smell like an old smoking room being covered with Frebreeze. The gym was more of an out dated closet. The pool was well kept but only good for walking laps. We were up early and the breakfast bar was well stocked. The TV and AC need some updating too. We were on a overnight trip and we would not look to extend our stay beyond

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to complete a review based upon your experience. Our goal is to provide exemplary service to everyone who stays with us and we continue to look for ways to improve in this aim. Your comments are helpful and will be shared with our entire team. We hope that you will give us another chance when traveling through Madison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A good night's sleep and just what I would expect from a hotel in this category. Nothing super disappointing, nothing super excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dominic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your candid comments regarding your recent experience at our hotel. Please know that simply meeting guests’ expectations is not our aim. We wish to exceed every one of our guests’ expectations and we will use your comments to help fuel us throughout this ongoing endeavor. We hope to see you again in the future while traveling through Madison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I got stranded in Madison, WI after my vehicle broke down and found this property to be clean and the staff very friendly!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stop in Madison. I am happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. Please stop by and visit us again the next time you are in the Madison area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A place to rest between the dash from one place to another. It was conveniently located, clean, and a good place to sleep. Bedding was clean and the bed was comfortable. Nothing fancy, but nice. Can't comment on the breakfast, because we were not there long enough!
We would stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyFAppleton_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your recent business and for taking the time to complete a review based upon your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you get the chance to enjoy our complimentary SuperStart breakfast during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The room was well lit with all the light fixtures working. This may seem like a minor detail, but I've stayed in some dim rooms elsewhere. Everything was clean- the sheets, comforters, bathroom. The bed and pillows were also very comfortable. Made for a good night's rest. They serve breakfast, including waffles, but there is a Perkins Restaurant right next door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank duranie4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us at the Super 8 - Madison South. We look forward to serving your lodging needs again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
4.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
2.7 mi away
Best Western PLUS InnTowner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Madison South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison South

Property: Super 8 Madison South
Address: 1602 W Beltline Hwy, I-90 Exit 142A, Madison, WI 53713-2330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#13 Business Hotel in Madison
#15 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison South 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor pool & whirpool, business center w/high speed internet open 24 hours, free wireless high speed internet, fitness center open 24 hours, free SuperStart Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Madison South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Madison South Hotel Madison
Super Eight Madison
Madison Super Eight
Madison Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing