We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Madison South
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We returned to this Super 8 because we find it to be a great value. It is a Super 8, no frills but a good clean room, friendly and helpful staff and an adequate free breakfast. What more can you ask for? We do not spend a lot of time in our motel, so this fits the bill nicely. It is quiet considering it is located on the Beltline.

Room Tip: We like to stay toward the middle, it seems to be much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Professor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We value your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 734 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I checked in late without hassle. I was exhausted, as I had been doing a lot of driving and needed some sleep before heading out on the road the next day.

The check-in clerk was very nice and effecient.

My room was clean and the bed was comfy. Pillows were OK. The room was very spacious.

There was road construction going on in the middle of the night, so the constant beeping was annoying, but not the hotel's fault. Unless, they can get some more soundproof windows. I didn't hear any noise from inside the hotel.

Perfect for what I needed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank needmoretraveltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Super 8 - Madison South while traveling recently through Madison, WI. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Being a coffee lover, I especially appreciated access to the coffee in the lobby when we checked in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank redgemlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for your comments in response to your recent hotel stay at the Super 8 - Madison South. Your business and feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank angelalflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
2 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
4.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
5.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#27 of 64 in Madison
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
8.7 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
2 mi away
Sheraton Madison Hotel
Sheraton Madison Hotel
#26 of 64 in Madison
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Madison South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison South

Address: 1602 W Beltline Hwy, I-90 Exit 142A, Madison, WI 53713-2330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#13 Business Hotel in Madison
#15 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range: $72 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison South 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor pool & whirpool, business center w/high speed internet open 24 hours, free wireless high speed internet, fitness center open 24 hours, free SuperStart Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Madison South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Madison South Hotel Madison
Super Eight Madison
Madison Super Eight
Madison Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing