We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Madison South
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown(Madison)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$75
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$168
$149
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$155
Concourse Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Edgewater(Madison)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sheraton Madison Hotel(Madison)(Great Value!)
$87
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western East Towne Suites(Madison)(Great Value!)
$86
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
316
299
108
19
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
299
108
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanboiled eggsinstant oatmealwafflespool and hot tub areadesk clerkalliant centerwaffle makerthe breakfast areanice staywould definitely stay here againchecking outstaff was very friendly and helpfulnice breakfastone night staygreat place to stayfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 755 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here one night while in town for the Badgers football game. We were in one of the newly remodeled King rooms. Everything was very nice and clean for your typical Super 8. Wouldn't want to spend a week here but for a one night stay it was just fine. I'd agree that it's a little pricey for a Super 8 but I assumed we were paying a premium due to the game weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WIBadgergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We needed a room for one night to visit a friend. Our room was clean, but very loud noises in the early hours(3-4am) woke us up.
Continental breakfast was OK. The room was just average for the price. We stayed there a year ago and the price was quite a bit lower.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Don't like the $1.50 /day charge for a safe. I know you can have it taken off the bill, but at checkout time the front desk person is busy taking care of the breakfast thing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LEE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. In regards to the in-room safe fee, it is an optional fee that can be removed upon check out if not used. The fee covers a $10,000 insurance policy for any valuables inside the safe. If it is more convenient for your next stay, you can request the removal of the safe upon check-in, rather than check-out. If you decide to use the safe during your stay however, please alert the front desk so that we can charge the required fee. Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews