We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not all Red Roofs are the same”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Madison
Ranked #52 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed July 9, 2012

First class recption, helpful desk staff, clean rooms in a convenient location. This is one of the better Red Roof motels in the inventory, and I've stayed in a bunch of them!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memjfm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in July, at our Madison, WI Red Roof Inn. I will share your comments with the staff. They are always pleased when guests let them know they did a great job. I am pleased to hear your comments about being a better hotel. We have also renovated our rooms since your stay. I hope in your travels you will stop by again and see our new look. Thank you again for your comments.
Sincerely,
Steve Marsceau
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 131 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

We had one night at this hotel.

1. I asked them 4 times to provide us with the most non-smoking unit as we are travelling with kids, but we still got a smoked out unit. I told them about the issue and got a different unit with two times less smoke :)

2. I would rate 1-2 out of 5 the cleanliness of bathroom.

Except these issues, place looks nice/renovated/quiet, and very unexpensive for an average rated hotel.

Room Tip: Take your time to find the less smoked out unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in our Red Roof Inn of Madison, WI. I am sorry you had a room that the previous guest smoked in. I will share your comments with our housekeeping staff and maintenance to ensure they are reporting these to have them house cleaned before re-renting. We are a smoke free hotel, (WI Law Act 12), and occassionaly guests still smoke in our rooms. Again, I am sorry for this inconvenience. Since your last stay we have renovated the hotel, with all new carpets, drapery, beds, linens. It has made a big impact and has helped with the former smokey rooms. I hope in your future travels to Madison, WI you will give us another try and see our changes.
Sincerely,
Steven Marsceau
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

In our travels we have never seen this before at a Red Roof, a 3rd party "Menu" card with Red Roof logos on it for "food delivery" ....$3.50 packaging fee plus food plus tip. Hamburger was $9.95.....comes with fries (wonder how warm that would be). There ARE restaurants in the area, NO THANKS to that. Also noted in lobby a computer to use, $3.50 access fee plus 39 cents a minute.....REALLY!!!!. We used our own computer, and hotel Wi-Fi which worked fine. Friendly staff, room clean, need new or cleaned carpet in our room, great location by Interstate....plenty of safe parking. We would return there again, good location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank hawkeye6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Red Roof Inn of Madison, WI. We work with a company called Order Inn, and they provide the menus for our guest rooms and work with local restaurants to supply the delivery service. Several hotels are now using this in the Madison area, and the Restaurant that services our Red Roof is very good. Also, the internet in the lobby is also serviced by an outside company. They allow guests to check in and print boarding passes at the airport complimentary. There is a small charge to use the computer for all other services. You also mentioned we need a carpet upgrade. I am pleased to let you know that we will be starting a renovation in July with new carpets, beds, and linens. The guest rooms will have a great fresh update. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to hosting you for any future lodging needs,
Sincerely
Steve Marsceau
General Manager
Red Roof Inn- Madison, WI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This Red Roof was nice, clean and affordable. Very nice place to stay with dogs.

Room Tip: Try for first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nisswatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn of Madison, WI.
We appreciate your comments, and yes all our rooms are pet friendly. Most of our guests traveling with pets, prefer the first floor and is very convenient with the exterior doors. Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to hosting you again for any of your lodging needs.
Sincerely,
Steven Marsceau
Red Roof Inn - Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We usually stay at this RRI when we come to visit relatives,and, since our reserved room was not ready we upgraded to a king superior,no problem. Quiet, well, until the 2:30 am bar crowd comes home to roost, but, hey, that's Madison, that's motel syndrome, not management's fault! A very stained chair cushion in the room, we turned the cushion, and guess what,,worse stain on bottom! Makes you not want to sit in it, know what I mean? (we washed it, and left it in better shape than we found it, your welcome!!)Coffee service in the room had one portion machine with one regular coffee packet, and two decafs, we both drink regular , so we made do with what we had. Also, a dirty towel left from a previous guest in bathroom, altogether makes us believe the housekeeper needs to be more, how shall I say, diligent in performing her change of room service. WiFi worked great, though. We will continue to stay at Red Roof
Inns in other cities ,in spite of these exceptions.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Weekendramblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us on 4/21/12.
I will be sharing your comments with our housekeeping staff on the importance of making sure all items in the rooms are ready for our next guest. This means from making sure the coffee supplies are properly filled to making sure the corner chair is cleaned properly. I am sorry for this inconvenience and will definately follow up with the staff doing our inspections. I am also sorry you had noise issues in the early morning. There was a concert downtown on Friday night and we did have some younger people staying with us over the weekend. I will go over with the night staff to ensure on busier nights that they make more property walks to ensure our other sleeping guests are not disturbed. Thank you again for your comments and I hope you will give us another chance to serve you better on your next travels to the Madison are.
Sincerely
Steve Marsceau
Manager-Red Roof Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Good choice for the price. Friendly, helpful staff.

parking lot a bit noisy and could use some new mattresses--otherwise no problem with stay

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chmww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Red Roof Inn of Madison, WI. We appreciate the time spent to share your stay with us and others.

We are pleased you found us friendly and helpfull. I will share your comments with the staff as they are always happy to see how they are doing. I will also share your comments regarding the mattresses.

We hope you will again consider the Red Roof of Madison when traveling in the Madison area in the future. Again, Thank you

Sincerely,

Steve Marsceau
General Manager
Red Roof Inn, Madison, WI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

My group of friends usually stay at the Red Roof Inn Madison and they have always been very accommodating. Louis is always very helpful making the reservation and Carlie is very friendly. Will be back again!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunflower1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevo608, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in Madison, WI. I will be happy to share your comments with our staff members. They will appreciate the positive comments about themselves. We look forward to your next visit to the Madsion area.
Sincerely,
Steve Marsceau, GM
Red Roof Inn - Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Windsor/Madison North
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#49 of 64 in Madison
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Madison
6.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Madison

Address: 4830 Hayes Rd, Exit 135a, Madison, WI 53704-3261
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: $58 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing