We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Madison
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel, great price”
Reviewed September 1, 2007

Cost was great, under $100.00 per night and I expected a 2 star hotel experience, boy was I wrong. Room had new amenities, air conditioning had temperature control so it actually turned on and off and did not blow constantly. They have nice extras like sleep number beds and "print me" in each room. Stayed for 2 nights on business and would definitely return.

  • Liked — Room conditions
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Gina1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    150
    68
    40
    22
See reviews for
158
105
32
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockton, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2007

Booked the Radisson in Madison through Priceline (name your price.) Possibly the nicest 50 buck hotel room ever.

We did book for a single night on a weekday, so you may not get such a super price on a weekend or a busy Madison event week.

Our room appeared to be updated very recently. Spiffy clean, new carpeting and Sleep Number beds. Easy to control, new HVAC, quiet-barely audible traffic sound from the bypass.

The room is compact, but very comfortable. Sink/vanity is outside of the commode/shower.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay again at the Radisson Madison.

  • Liked — Price and cleanliness of updated room
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Humulus51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2007

We stayed in Madison for the weekend, and had ended up with the Radisson while bidding on Priceline. The hotel is nothing fancy, but was fine for our brief trip. Front desk staff was nice, with an employee printing out directions for us to get to House on the Rock, a local attraction. Breakfast was included in the rate (which helped make the $50 rate feel like a bargain for our family of 5). They had a well-maintained buffet in the hotel restaurant with hot and cold items (bacon, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, danish). The pool was fine, too. Bedding options are always a gamble with Priceline...and this is a hotel that is not good for a family of 5. This hotel does not have any rooms that have 2 doubles plus a pull-out for a 5th person (the rooms are also not big enough to allow for a roll-away). This is not a hotel to gamble on if you have 5+ family members unless you bid on two rooms.

  • Liked — Breakfast buffet included in price
  • Disliked — Bathroom
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank slipperblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonMadison, Management at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review, July 1, 2009
Thank you taking the time to write a review on our hotel. You are correct; we do not have rooms available above a quad, even in our suites. I would like to point out that for a family of 5 or more, 2 rooms would be needed and we do have several inter-connecting rooms, making this a safe option for those with little ones. If you are placing bids on online auctions, please bid on two rooms then call the hotel front desk to reserve your inter-connecting rooms. – Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2007

My husband and I actually had our wedding ceremony, reception, and guest-brunch the following day at the Radisson. Service was great! They were organized and went out of their way to do more than what was expected. We were quite pleased with how accomodating the hotel was. Rooms are your typical hotel rooms, but they were clean. Had one problem where a guest of ours booked a room, got to Madison, went to check in and found out that the room had not been reseved for them. BUT... the hotel fixed the problem and upgraded them to a suite at no extra charge. Our guest was thrilled! And the suites are WAY nicer than some of the other suites I have stayed in at other hotels. Props to the Radisson for a great weekend! Good food too!

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queen113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2007

Quite comfortable and quiet. Friendly staff. Dinner was reasonable. My main problem was the lack of international dialling from the room. Free wireless internet was a bonus.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BillyWhizUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonMadison, Management at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review, July 1, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I would like to first apologize for any problems you had trying to make a call internationally. Our hotel phones are set up to allow guests to call outside the United States. To dial international from any room phone, dial 011, then 5, then the number. I would also like to point out that not only do we have free Wi-Fi in the hotel and rooms, but each room is hard wired too, I’m glad to hear this was a benefit to you. – Best regards, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2007

We've stayed here in the past and were disappointed. To our delight they have made a total turn around! The rooms were well done with sleep number beds if you choose. The staff was excellent: friendly and helpful. It's definetly worth a 2nd chance.

  • Liked — Nice Rooms, Friendly Staff.
  • Disliked — No complaints -- I did have plenty of them the 1st time we stayed!
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Metamorphasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 27, 2006

My wife and I decided to stay here because the reviews were very faverable. Needless to say they were all off by a mile. After check in we went to our room and both of us were very disappointed.
There was mold on the cieling above the bath tub, the carpet had gum stuck to it by the king bed and there was a dark brown spot in the carpeting by the door way. My wife lifted up the toilet seat and found poop under it. At that point we saw enough and loaded up the car, I went to the front desk and told them I was checking out. They didn't ask why so I left. That didn't matter anyway because there was nothing they could do at this point.
However they did not charge for the night.
My recommendation to any one staying in the madison area should stay at the Marriot Courtyard East off of 90/94. We stayed there the night before and is an excellent hotel. Very clean.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonMadison, m at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review, July 1, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. This review is several years old, however it is safe to say this would never EVER happen now and even then must have been a mistake. I would assume that the front desk person checking you in made a mistake and gave you a room that had not been serviced and cleaned or even marked as out of service. Our cleaning staff has strict procedures to follow and could not let a room like that go back into the system. I would like to also say we have undergone many upgrades and changes since 2006 and would love for you to give us another chance. I would like to extend an upgrade to you for your next visit to Madison. Please call the hotel directly and ask to speak to the Sales Department and mention this posting. – Best regards, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
0.2 mi away
Best Western West Towne Suites
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Madison

Property: Radisson Hotel Madison
Address: 517 Grand Canyon Dr, Madison, WI 53719-1032 (Formerly Radisson Inn Madison)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting the Fastest WiFi in Madison, the Radisson Hotel Madison offers both rocket fast air fiber at 30Mbps, and also an encrypted network for business travelers- all complimentary. Please visit our award-winning Twist Bar and Grill and enjoy locally sourced Wisconsin fare. Relax in our contemporary lobby, log on to our platinum level free wifi network throughout the property, enjoy the contemporary guestrooms with 37" flatscreens, refrigerators, & complimentary breakfast buffet in TWIST. Get here worry free in our complimentary airport shuttle 7am-11pm. The Radisson is a smoke-free, pet-free, Green Hotel, that also boasts an indoor pool, fitness room with PreCor equipment, and 24-hour Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Madison
Madison Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing