We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Hotel Madison
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown(Madison)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$81
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Edgewater(Madison)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
AmericInn by Wyndham Madison West(Madison)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western East Towne Suites(Madison)(Great Value!)
$87
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveler rating
270
160
76
40
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
160
76
40
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep numbertwist restauranthot tubbar and grillwest towne mallcheese curdspool areafree breakfastwest sidehotel barbit datedepic trainingfront desk staffwafflesbusiness tripnice roomfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 569 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2014

this hotel met our needs while in town visiting family. was very convenient location and hotel staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. will definitely stay here again! Was a pleasant surprise to have complimentary bottled water available in both the lobby and our room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank 842robinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Have been at this hotel in the past, but liked the remodel of the rooms! Colors and accents are more trendy - Sleep # beds are a plus too! The only downside with the room was it was dark. Even with all the lights on in the room there were areas of the room that were dark and shadowed. Plenty of outlets - which is a seemingly a problem most hotels I stay in. Complimentary breakfast was good, but predictable - not much change from one day to the next. Staff were okay - no one jumped out at me as being enthusiastic about their job - seemed to just be there because they had to be. I stayed here for three weeks on business and this hotel does the job just fine. It wasn't necessarily one of those places that I must stay at if I return and would probably shop around to see if there are others in the area that might be a tad nicer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuskerCob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We recently held our 50th Class reunion at the Radisson and it was amazing! The venue was perfect and the staff, especially Sandy Farmer, were outstanding. They couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. We had 95 attendees and not one person complained about the food. The steaks were large and tender and the chicken parmesan had a wonderful flavor. The Manager, Mr. Salas was also very accommodating and did everything possible to ensure we had a perfect event.
My husband and I also stayed at the hotel for the night. The room was comfortable, although we couldn't get the sleep number mattress to work, so the bed was firmer than we preferred.
I'd highly recommend this hotel for parties and events; and request Sandy Farmer as your coordinator!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed on a business trip. The hotel was ok, but not great. Overall, the place served its purpose but the little details need attention. The room was nicely appointed and I was excited to try the sleep number bed. However the bed did not function. One side would not hold air and was too soft. The other side would not release air and was hard as a rock. On a positive note the towels were thick and absorbent, the room was clean, the shower was hot and had plenty of pressure. You could hear the person above walking around, but they were mercifully quiet. Breakfast was acceptable, but the hot selections were only eggs and meet. They also only offered yogurt with artificial sweetener and few cereal choices.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Shibumi365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed at Raddison in Madison with my girls for a shopping girls wknd. Awesome stay. Clean and updated property. Breakfast was good. Front desk was friendly. Love how close it was to the mall. Mr. Salus should be proud of his staff. He was also quite funny....must have been a comedienne in his other life!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jaymie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews