We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Toilet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Ranked #28 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 550 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lea R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rosemarie T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Accolades and nightly room rate of $57 + tax for two adults in one queen bed seemed too good to be true... Our room was on the second floor and was a previous smoking room and smelled like it. Running late I didn't have the time to ask for another room and dealt with it for three nights by cracking the window and leaving the bathroom exhaust fan on in conjunction with the air conditioning. In hopes of making the smell more tolerable I cleaned the HVAC filters of the wall unit. The smell infused everything I had in the room and when I opened my trunk back home the stale smoking room smell was very present -truly a gift that keeps on giving.

My frustration is I signed up for a non smoking room, but in Wisconsin smoking in any lodging room was outlawed in 2010 so technically the whole building is non smoking. Two years, a corporate owned hotel, and the stale smoke filled room is still a concern... Beyond the smell I had no other complaints. The hotel is definitely aged as the hallway carpets have a trail of embedded dirt, furniture in the room is pretty beat up, bathroom chrome fixtures are heavily rusted, signage behind the room door was yellowed, and the top bedding cover was disintegrating - did I mention the smell?

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Dan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for your thoughtful review of our hotel. We apologize that our rooms did not meet your expectations but are pleased that you had no other complaints regarding our property.

We are working hard to improve the standards of which valued guests such as yourself are used to having in a brand hotel, i.e a room that does not smell like cigarettes, furniture and linens that do not show signs of wear, and chrome fixtures with more luster than rust.

These things do take time, but we hope that by your next visit to Madison we will have been able to upgrade the rooms and make a better first impression on you. We look forward to having you back, and sincerely hope that you will visit again soon.


Ramona Davis, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We got a jacuzzi room as my husband thought a good soak would do him good. It was nice and clean and we enjoyed our stay. I will say this, that the breakfast was not great. It was okay, but they had no protein options like boiled eggs or yogurt and they only had apples for fruit. They had waffles, cereal, bagels, pastries, toast and 3 types of juices and coffee. I'm the type of person that

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for the thoughtful review of our hotel rooms and our amenities. We are pleased that our property met your expectations and also apologize that breakfast was not up to our standards. Our goal is to provide our guests with a breakfast that meets their needs and we are working to improve the selections that we have available.

We hope that by your next visit we will have more the variety that you are looking for and look forward to making that better second breakfast impression on you.

Ramona Davis, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
5.3 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#14 of 63 in Madison
727 reviews
9.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Madison

Address: 4402 E Broadway Service Road, Madison, WI 53716-4149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#14 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#15 Business Hotel in Madison
#16 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range: $66 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn & Suites Madison is conveniently located near Interstates 90 & 39 and just off the Highway 51 and Route 12/ 18. Ho-Chunk Gaming, Alliant energy center, downtown and University of Wisconsin are close from the hotel. Enjoy a free Daybreak deluxe continental breakfast each morning, featuring Belgian waffles and eggs. Wi-Fi internet connection and local calls are complimentary. Rooms have flat screen HD TVs with HBO. Swim in the indoor pool or soak in the hot tub, after returning from a long day of work or sightseeing. 24 Hours complimentary USA Today and coffee are available in the lobby. On-site gym makes it easy to squeeze in a workout on the go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Madison Hotel Madison
Madison Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing