We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A convenient and excellent hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The Days Inn Madison proved to be more than we anticipated. Our third-floor "Business King" room was clean, quiet, and spacious. The staff was attentive, friendly and accommodating. The only negative we had was the floor of the bathtub was a bit slippery and when we mentioned this to Lyle the general manager he allowed that they are considering adding anti-slip strips to the tubs. We stayed five days 5/21-5/26 2013 will visiting family and will certainly book this property on our next trip to Madison. Breakfast is much like most hotels without a restaurant, bagels, make your own waffles, toast, cereal, etc., with good coffee.

Room Tip: GM recommended the third floor since you would have nobody over you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnmadison, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel, its rooms and amenities, and our staff. We apologize for the issue during your stay and will be looking into it so as to resolve it as soon as possible. We appreciate your continued business and look forward to your return visit!

Days Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 542 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed there last night (5/23/13). The gentleman who checked us in was fantastic and gave us a very good recommendation on dinner at a local brew pub downtown near the capitol. The room was really nice and the king bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was the usual cold cereal, OJ, etc. It was a good sendoff as we motored south. My only complaint was the WiFi which kept going down and basically would not work. Luckily I had little to do on the internet so it was OK. After visiting the brew pub, I was ready for bed anyway. So if you need serioius internet access, I would recommend somewhere else. For value though this place was great.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and had a king room with 2 TVs and dividing wall between the king bed and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satxdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnmadison, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel, its rooms and amenities, and our staff. We apologize for the WiFi issues during your stay and are working hard to correct that problem.

Days Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Jeremy at the front desk was fun, very helpful and just the perfect soul of hospitality. The rest of the staff were very nice, also. I liked the location, the rooms were nice and clean, the hotel was quiet on the weekend of the local university's graduation, though it was very full, and the breakfast was satisfactory.

Room Tip: As a single woman traveling alone, I always ask for a room near the front desk for added security, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne34567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnmadison, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for the thoughtful review of our hotel, its rooms and amenities, and our staff. We work hard to make sure that each guest has an enjoyable experience and are pleased that we met your expectations.

Days Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdaysinnmadison, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank lorijvan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdaysinnmadison, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Had another great experience with the Days Inn. Have used this hotel for many years when I come down to Madison especially during Badger Football Games and the WIAA State Wrestling Tournament. Already have bookings this coming year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdaysinnmadison, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your wonderful thoughts on The Days Inn of Madison with us. We're proud to see these kinds of reviews and will continue to work hard to service all of our guests in a similar fashion.

With Hospitality,

Kyle Adrian - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Clinton S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdaysinnmadison, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
9.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
5.3 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#13 of 63 in Madison
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Madison

Address: 4402 E Broadway Service Road, Madison, WI 53716-4149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#14 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#15 Business Hotel in Madison
#16 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range: $71 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn & Suites Madison is conveniently located near Interstates 90 & 39 and just off the Highway 51 and Route 12/ 18. Ho-Chunk Gaming, Alliant energy center, downtown and University of Wisconsin are close from the hotel. Enjoy a free Daybreak deluxe continental breakfast each morning, featuring Belgian waffles and eggs. Wi-Fi internet connection and local calls are complimentary. Rooms have flat screen HD TVs with HBO. Swim in the indoor pool or soak in the hot tub, after returning from a long day of work or sightseeing. 24 Hours complimentary USA Today and coffee are available in the lobby. On-site gym makes it easy to squeeze in a workout on the go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Madison Hotel Madison
Madison Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing