We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Clean!!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Loved my stay at the Double Tree, Rooms and the whole hotel was very clean and everyone was wonderfully nice! I did loose a silver Bic lighter cover with Owls on it, given to me by my Mother it is 40 yrs old and would love it if someone turned it in?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 938janinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank You for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison and for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. I have passed along your message to our Housekeeping Department and they are looking into your lost item. Thank You again for your review and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    227
    49
    17
    8
See reviews for
274
159
70
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

A pleasant surprise at this level. Very comfortable and clean king size room. Friendly and helpful staff. A nice breakfast buffet, more choices than usual. For a short visit, wether passing through or on business, this is a very good place to check in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 548suellend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Wow! Thank You for checking-in with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison. Our award-winning staff is the key to our success in providing superb service our guests, and we're glad it shows! Again, Thank You for kind words and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Centrally located hotel in downtown Madison. Of the most valued amenities was the complimentary shuttle service for destinations within two miles of the hotel. In an urban setting where parking is limited this is a great bonus to the traveler staying multiple days. Property was well appointed and customer service was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Ricky, Thank You for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison while visiting the area. We are glad you mentioned our complimentary shuttle. You're right, it is a fantastic bonus to travelers staying multiple nights with us! Again, Thank You for taking the time to write such a great review and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I was going to be in Madison for the Goldwing event. I made the reservation on line and I received an offer via email to upgrade to Hilton Honors for $19/night; which I did and recommend doing. The room was very nice, the in house restaurant was good too....the free breakfast was excellent. They have a covered parking area on the second level which was nice for motorcycles. A little tricky to get to, but I guess that is the cost of being so close to the capitol.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank rhradosevich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank You for selecting the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison and for your great review! We were honored to host the Gold Wing group and are thrilled you took advantage of our E-Standby upgrade. Our complimentary parking, hot breakfast buffet, and great downtown location are key features of our property that make it incredible! Thank You again for your fantastic review and we can't wait to see you again next year. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The experience was pleasant: the staff was very friendly, the room and facilities were clean and well maintained. The only drawback is that (when we stayed there) although they offer free parking, there were no parking spots available in the parking garage. Not one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Emily, Thank You for your great feedback and for selecting the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison. We are sorry to hear about the parking issue you encountered. We do have a back parking lot that is also available for parking when our top lot is full. We apologize if you were not made aware of this while on your stay. Thank You again for your response and we look forward to your next visit to Madison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valders, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We loved everything while staying at Double Tree Hilton. The service was excellent, room was nice and clean, beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was also excellent. The pool and hot tub was also nice and clean. We have no complaints about anything.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank pattsy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank You for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison while traveling the area with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay! We believe our service is what truly separates us from any other downtown hotel, and we are glad you noticed it. Again, Thank You for your review and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuhan, China
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2014

very good experience in DoubleTree Hilton - Madison. When I arrived in the airport, I just needed to call a shuttle bus to take me to the hotel. When I arrived at the hotel, I received a warm cookie. The internet in room is a courtesy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Yonghua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Yonghua, Thank You for selecting the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison and for your great feedback. Our complimentary shuttle is definitely a great amenity to our hotel, as well as our free WiFi. We are thrilled you loved our delicious, warm cookies when you arrived and we hope to have the pleasure of offering you more on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.5 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.6 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 63 in Madison
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#9 of 63 in Madison
686 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Address: 525 W Johnson St, Madison, WI 53703-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Madison
#5 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Madison, you'll find the DoubleTree by Hilton Downtown Madison in the center of all of the action. Just steps from the Kohl Center and the University of Wisconsin-Madison campus, guests can also walk to the Capitol, State Street and many other downtown Madison attractions. Enjoy complimentary parking and shuttle service to/from the airport and surrounding area, complimentary WiFi and brand-new sleeping rooms. Our award-winning staff looks forward to welcoming you to our hotel and the famous and unique city of Madison! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Madison
Madison Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing