We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
oak park, United States
1 review
“Nice spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The DoubleTree in Madison is convenient to the Capitol Square, staffed with friendly people and well maintained. My room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet is very Wisconsin, so heavy on the meat, cheese and potatoes. I liked it, but not for the cholesterol challenged. Nice friendly place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
David,

Thank You for selecting the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison while visiting the downtown area. The Capitol Square is definitely a great place to visit, especially since it's within walking distance of our hotel. One of our favorite things to do on the Capitol Square is to visit the Farmer's Market on Saturday mornings. Thank You for your review and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    222
    46
    17
    8
See reviews for
264
151
67
423
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great service from the staff. From the moment we checked in to checking out the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We asked for help finding restaurants and they gave many great ideas within walking distance. It was our first anniversary and a combination business/anniversary trip (could not help it) and the manager and staff made it very special.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 978rons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank You for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison while celebrating your anniversary! Our location is great for experiencing everything Madison has to offer. With hundreds of unique restaurants and shops within walking distance of our hotel, we hope we could help make your first anniversary a very special one! Thank You again for taking the time to write such a great review and we can't wait to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

The Madison Doubletree has proven year after year to be focused on customer service. The staff is exceptional and the accommodations are comfortable and always clean. The check in and out process always is effortless and I am made to feel like a valued guest. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Jackie, Thank You for your kind words and choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison year after year for your travel accommodations. We strive each and every day to make sure our guests always feel comfortable and valued when they stay with us. Thank You for continuing to be a loyal guest with us and we can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great welcoming, super easy check-in and check-out and the rooms are great. Internet access was super! I would definitely recommend this a stop for your next trip, be it for business or pleasure. I'll be back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Sandy, Thank You for selecting the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison and for your great feedback. We are proud that our staff provides convenient service for our guests, from check-in to check-out and everything in between. Again, Thank You for your glowing recommendation and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

You can walk to the capital, see the farmers market--vegetables, flowers, meats, cheeses, and specialty products from many vendors throughout the year. The hotel has a great shuttle service, we used it to go to a wedding, so you didn't have to drive around in the city

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Donna, Thank You for your fantastic review and for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison while traveling the area. You're right we have a great location! The farmer's market truly is a unique experience that helps make our city special, especially when using our complimentary shuttle. Thank You again for your great review and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

The staff from the moment we arrived we received such stellar service. They could not do enough for us. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when I am in the area. The warm cookies were great as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Sandra, Thank You for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison while traveling with us. We are so glad our staff went above and beyond to make sure everything with your stay went smooth. We are pleased to hear we can expect you back the next time you're in the Madison area. Thank You again for taking the time to write such a great review and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, wi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Rooms clean, big, staff wonderful, parking easy, room service good, but i've stayed multiple times now and there is absolutely no water pressure in the showers, and there's a fine line between scalding and freezing. please fix!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Kathryn, Thank You for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback and for selecting the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison. We have passed along your concerns to our maintenance department to ensure the problem has been resolved. Thank You again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.5 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.6 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#7 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#9 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Address: 525 W Johnson St, Madison, WI 53703-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Madison
#5 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Madison, you'll find the DoubleTree by Hilton Downtown Madison in the center of all of the action. Just steps from the Kohl Center and the University of Wisconsin-Madison campus, guests can also walk to the Capitol, State Street and many other downtown Madison attractions. Enjoy complimentary parking and shuttle service to/from the airport and surrounding area, complimentary WiFi and brand-new sleeping rooms. Our award-winning staff looks forward to welcoming you to our hotel and the famous and unique city of Madison! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Madison
Madison Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing