We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Swiminng Area Fun for Children” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West
Ranked #34 of 61 Hotels in Madison
WIsconsin
1 review
“Swiminng Area Fun for Children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2009

Stay was on Executive Level - suite very nice with tall ceilings, great decor, sitting room with pull-out sofa, microwave/refrigerator/coffee service area, walk-in shower. Desk personnel very nice and welcoming/accomodating. Bar service very nice. Breakfast buffet very good (children eat free with paying adult). Hotel full of soccer teams during our stay but no noise in our room. Very pleasant stay.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank WIsconsinSnowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBadger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, November 5, 2009
WIsconsinSnowman, Thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the hotel's amenities! Looking forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    111
    49
    26
    22
See reviews for
175
34
12
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2009

My family and I live in the Madison, WI area not 5 miles from this hotel. We decided to treat the kids to an overnight stay to take full advantage of the water park. The hotel is extremely clean and obviously well run. Every interaction we had with staff exceeded our expectations. Our room, a 2 bedroom suite overlooking the water park, was fantastic for families looking for a quick getaway. We had 2 queen sized beds, a separate living room with pull-out couch as well as a fridge and microwave. The hotel has several rooms and if I'm correct the standard rooms comes with 5 wrist bands for the water park while the suites come with 6 wrist bands. I believe more can be purchased for a very reasonable fee (maybe $10??).

The water park is the perfect size for kids between the ages of 3 - 12. There were two lifeguards always present and they did an excellent job of reminding the kids to walk not run without ruining their fun. In fact, one little guy got away from his parents and jupmed into the pool (!) and the lifeguard was in the water in a nanosecond. Color us impressed. The water park is plenty big and even when many guests were present it never felt crowded. There are several tables and (we think?) we saw guests order in pizza from George's Chop House which abuts the hotel. A two-level games room is also right by the pool.

For those traveling this hotel is an excellent choice for the Madison/Middleton area. Right off Madison's Beltline (12/18) you are mere minutes (10-12) from dowtown Madison or Middleton (5). My wife and I have eaten at George's Chop House before and have always enjoyed the food and service. As someone who travels for work, I can attest this isn't your average hotel restaruant food.

My family and I had an excellent stay at this hotel and plan to take the kids back again. Check the very reasonable rates online. One great advantage to staying overnight is access to the water park both the day of check-in as well as the entire day you leave the property. So, even if you check out around 11 am you can linger at the water park once you have exited your room. For those of us in the Madison/Middleton areas you can always come back after, say, going home to rest up for a little while. I believe wrist bands are valid from check-in until the closing time of the water park on the day you check out. The room rates are very reasonable especially when you factor in the value of the water park access. For those with grade school aged children this water park is fantastic, clean and very accessible.

We can't wait to go back again and experience this Madison secret.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilliesPhanatic66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBadger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, November 4, 2009
PhilliesPhanatic66,
Thank you for the great review. I am ecstatic that you and your family enjoyed your stay here and can't wait to have you back again as our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2009

I won a free weekend for the Badger game and we were treated very well. The rooms were comfortable and staff was pleasant

Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LeslieannWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBadger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, October 26, 2009
LeslieannWisconsin, Congratulations on being the winner of our Dream Badger Weekend Sweepstakes and thank you for the nice review! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2009

We had a one night stay that was covered with my Priority club points. I was truly surprised at the level of service, the decor, and the overall feel of the hotel. It didn't feel like a holiday inn, but much more. The room (3049) was great, there were only 2 details that were overlooked - our room had no washcloths, and the toilet seat was in need of replacing. Neither detracted from our stay, and I plan to make this our hotel of choice when we visit Madison in the future.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NPStamp_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBadger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, October 23, 2009
NPStamp_Traveler, Thank you for the review and the kind words! I really look forward to having you back again, we'll make sure the items you mentioned are taken care of!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
60002
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2009

Madison is only about a two hour drive from us. The fall colors are beautiful, and we decided to spend the night in Madison. Being a Priority Club memeber, I spent some points on a reward night. From some of the negative reviews, I kept my expectations low. Boy were we surprised at what a nice place it is! We were on the 2nd floor and never heard a thing. The bed was oh so comfy! The water park is nothing to write home about, but it is better than just a pool, and great if you have little ones to keep entertained. We will be bringing my grandson back to enjoy it. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The room was clean, didn't smell, and was more than comfortable for us. And... they have internet access. The fridge and micro was nice to have too. We give this location a thumbs up and will be back this week for some more R & R!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IansNonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBadger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, October 22, 2009
IansNonnie, Thank you for the review and for being a Priority Club Member! I am glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you had a good time. We look forward to having you back again soon and please don't hesitate to contact me if there is ever anything I can do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2009

Great hotel includes water park (hrs 9am-9pm weekdays, 11pm weekend). Good restaurant on premises. Suites are nice with separate seating/desk area, two TVs, fridge, microwave and safe. Roomy walk in shower. Bath and Body Works soap/shampoo.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Forestphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBadger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, October 23, 2009
Forestphil, thank you for the review!
We look forward to having you as a guest again soon, let me know if there is anything I can do for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

I was a guest the middle part of October - I was staying on business. The hotel was very clean, the staff was incredible, and the food at George's ChopHouse was really good and at great price points - I had one of their "signature" steaks and it was prepared very well. Also a great wine selection. The rooms have new Flat Panel's and are well appointed. I didnt use the pool, but Im bringing my family back this winter for a getaway - the pool had a lot of great kids features yet was large enough that my wife and I could enjoy it. Overall had a great stay and would absolutely recommend to anyone. Nice Job!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhager45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBadger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, October 21, 2009
Jhager45,
Thank you for the review! I'm very happy that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed George's Chop House! The signature steaks are part of our new menu featuring many local sources for products. Looking forward to having you and your family back as our guests soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
12.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
12.9 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel
Magnuson Grand Hotel
#50 of 61 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West
Address: 1109 Fourier Drive, Madison, WI 53717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West This upscale full service Madison, Wisconsin hotel is walking distance to dining and upscale shopping at the Greenway Station in Middleton, WI. Located less than 3 miles from the University of Wisconsin Madison Research Park and 5 miles from the University of WI Hospital & Clinics, Camp Randall Stadium & the downtown Madison, Wisconsin capitol. Complimentary daily shuttle to and from Epic Systems & other businesses, airport & attractions by pre-arrangement. Expect to be impressed at this Madison, WI hotel if you are visiting one of the areas nearby - 5 miles from the Kohl Center, Alliant Energy Center and a short drive to the Monona Terrace Convention Center and the Madison Overture Center. Spacious guest rooms with business amenities; free wireless in-room high-speed Internet access and free airport shuttle. 69 deluxe suites; whirlpool suites, two room suites and kid suites. Executive level business floor. On-site George's Chophouse Restaurant and Z Martini Piano Lobby Bar, room service and 4,000 square feet of elegant Madison, WI meeting space. Catering to the needs of business travelers with such unique programs as: our Monday - Thursday Priority Club Reception from 5 PM - 7 PM or our bonus point offers, see Priority Club rates for details. Traveling with your family? Enjoy this Wisconsin hotel's Indoor Water Park - Crawdaddy Cove! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Madison West
Holiday Inn Madison
Madison Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing