We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“outstanding stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I recently stayed at this property with my family. I have 2 hyoung boys who love to swim. We stopped here on the way to Minnesota. I research my hotel stays quite a bit and have very rarely been burned by a Tripadvisor reviewed property. I was a little hesitant at this hotel because it wasnt ranked all that high. I stay at Westins, Marriotts, JW's, and Kimptons most often. I actually liked this hotel better than any of the other hotels I have stayed in recently. The restaurant was very good and the beer selection was awesome. They had 6 or more local brews for a very good price. The pool area is very clean and large. The pool was perfect for my boys. It even has a water slide. We enjoyed this hotel so much we decided to stop for another night at the hotel on the way back through town. We had not originally planned to stay at a hotel, but it was so nice and cheap we decided to extend our vacation one more night. The location is great if you are planning to goto the Wisconsin Dells. It is on the highway that goes directly into the Dells.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terryhumerickhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerps, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, and you make a good point about tripadvisor reviews.

We are in the process of overhauling the property both structurally and from a service standpoint. The last few months have seen significant gains in many of the major scoring metrics we utilize, with tripadvisor being one of them.

It does take a while to "move the meter" so to speak, but the sentiments you expressed are ones that are recurring from many of our past and present guests, and we always welcome the opportunity to exceed expectations.

Thank you again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    111
    50
    26
    24
See reviews for
179
34
12
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have been traveling on business a lot around WI area recently. I had the pleasure of finding this gem online at a good rate through the hotel website this week. This is a full service upscale luxury resort with a waterpark in the pool area, all at a 4 star price. Staff were excellent and friendly. Food inside the attached Benvenutos restaurant was also great and well presented. The hotel manager, I forget his name now but dressed really well, was extremely knowledgeable about the property and the area, and assisted me greatly with a couple of issues I had with my reservation. I was so impressed with the interaction, I enrolled into their loyalty program and will be moving away from my current hotel program and switching companies. All in all, a phenomenal stay at a good price. I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Although there is no spa on-site, I was directly to possible nearby options for when I return with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angel2699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerps, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Hello, and thank you so much for such a wonderful review.

I am glad to hear your interactions with our staff and management team were so pleasing that you decided to join the IHG loyalty program.

The IHG program offers many unique perks to its loyalty members, including rapid ascension in rank that rivals or exceeds many similar programs. More info available at ihg.com.

I am also happy to hear you enjoyed the facilities and the Benvenutos restaurant located on site here, offering breakfast, lunch, dinner, room service, carryout, and delivery.

Thank you again, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

I Stayed on a business trip...did not have high expectations but was very happy. The Italian restaurant on site is amazing. Rooms were nice, beds comfortable. In a grat are that is close to everything you would need. Would definitely stay again !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerps, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Madison, The hotel is a great place to stay when traveling for business or pleasure. We are located on Madison's west side and just minutes from over 25 stores and restaurants. We do offer a Benvenuto's Italian Restaurant on bar on property as well. Our guest's can relax in our spacious rooms - we have a variety to choose from and all of our rooms include free internet access, refrigerators and microwaves. If you are traveling with your family they will enjoy our Crawdaddy Cove Waterpark.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you had a great stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I had to stay in this hotel while on a business trip. I was really unimpressed. The room was dark, badly constructed (the shower was placed in the most ridiculous spot), small, and smelled funny. I woke up with a huge headache due to that awful smell. Right next to a loud highway. Average greasy breakfast with moldy English muffins. The TV listings were all ESPN and HBO (haven't they heard of basic cable?). No interesting dining options nearby. Overall not terrible but definitely below average.

Room Tip: you can't win, you will either face a loud highway or a pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkTraveler12355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerps, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Holiday Inn. We do have a variety of rooms to choose from at the hotel, and we always try to honor special requests for more quite areas of the hotel when making your reservations. Our restaurant Benvenuto's Italian Grill is open for breakfast , lunch and dinner and offers full breakfast buffet. We hope you will give us another try when you are visiting our area and please call our hotel direct to request your special room type so you have a relaxing stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stay in Madison West at lest three times per year. We are ALWAYS greeted with a smile and our every whim is taken to heart and handled immediately. Vijay, Courtney, and Stephanie are the very best at what they do. I highly recommend this hotel, and the restaurant attached.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Jacuzzi Suite. It is well worth the small upcharge if you wish to relax and unwind. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerps, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for always staying with us while you are traveling through the Madison area. We are happy you always feel at home with us and we appreciate your great feedback about our employees. I will share this with them. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are staying in Madison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
219 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stopped here for the night after a long drive. The check in process was quick and friendly. Our room was nice and clean. We slept well and the hotel was very quiet. If in the area again I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank travelchiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerps, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us while visiting the Madison area. We are located on Madison's west side just 3 blocks from over 25 stores and restaurants within walking distance. We also have our own Benvenuto's restaurant and bar on site where you can relax after a long day of driving or working. Our
Crawdaddy Cove Waterpark offers something for everyone, slides, whirlpool and game area.
We have variety of room types to choose from - standard kings and doubles to deluxe family suites and whirlpool suites. The perfect place for business or pleasure when coming to Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here one night in May 2014. Staff was very helpful in getting us to a nearby market to buy cheese. room was nice, beds comfortable. Great pool area but my husband and I forgot our suits.
Would stay here again. Location is way outside of Madison.. if you are interested in walking the city streets, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky25_retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerps, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us while visiting the Madison area. We are located on Madison's west side just 3 blocks from over 25 stores and restaurants within walking distance. We also have our own Benvenuto's restaurant and bar on site where you can relax after a long day of driving or working. Our
Crawdaddy Cove Waterpark offers something for everyone, slides, whirlpool and game area.
We have variety of room types to choose from - standard kings and doubles to deluxe family suites and whirlpool suites. The perfect place for business or pleasure when coming to Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#16 of 63 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West
Address: 1109 Fourier Drive, Madison, WI 53717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West This upscale full service Madison, Wisconsin hotel is walking distance to dining and upscale shopping at the Greenway Station in Middleton, WI. Located less than 3 miles from the University of Wisconsin Madison Research Park and 5 miles from the University of WI Hospital & Clinics, Camp Randall Stadium & the downtown Madison, Wisconsin capitol. Complimentary daily shuttle to and from Epic Systems & other businesses, airport & attractions by pre-arrangement. Expect to be impressed at this Madison, WI hotel if you are visiting one of the areas nearby - 5 miles from the Kohl Center, Alliant Energy Center and a short drive to the Monona Terrace Convention Center and the Madison Overture Center. Spacious guest rooms with business amenities; free wireless in-room high-speed Internet access and free airport shuttle. 69 deluxe suites; whirlpool suites, two room suites and kid suites. Executive level business floor. On-site George's Chophouse Restaurant and Z Martini Piano Lobby Bar, room service and 4,000 square feet of elegant Madison, WI meeting space. Catering to the needs of business travelers with such unique programs as: our Monday - Thursday Priority Club Reception from 5 PM - 7 PM or our bonus point offers, see Priority Club rates for details. Traveling with your family? Enjoy this Wisconsin hotel's Indoor Water Park - Crawdaddy Cove! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Madison West
Holiday Inn Madison
Madison Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing