We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had a great stay at the AmericInn. We were there for 3 nights and had a very friendly welcome from the staff. Check-inn took 2 minutes and we had a great, clean room. Good selection for breakfast and the manager's reception every afternoon was a great hit!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank NinetteKruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Awesome! I'll pass your comments on to our staff! Thanks for staying with us and for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 628 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

From the start, our hotel experience here was stellar, from the look of the place to the helpfulness of the staff. Not only was there a more than adequate breakfast; there was also a "manager's reception" for guests every evening from 5 to 7, offering drinks and hors d'oeuvres.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

The fact that you are able to spell "hors d'oeuvres" without error is proof that we have the best guests in town!! Thanks for filling out a review and for being a valued guest!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We loved everything at this hotel except the extra $20 pet fee. Breakfast was great. Tea and coffee available almostall the times we went by the lobby. Managers reception a verynice touch whuch actually made me book it. Rooms were adequate for our one night stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thanks for taking part in our Manager's Reception and sharing about your stay! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We loved this hotel!! It was recently remodeled and it's very nice! Free breakfast was amazing!!! We also used the swimming pool and it was a decent size. I would definitely recommend this hotel!!! The hotel is also close to a bowling alley and Chuck E Cheese.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

We appreciate you being our guest and for filling out a review. There are so many fun things to do in proximity to our hotel!! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice in about a year. Very updated furnishings and pleasant staff. I would give the hotel a very good rating as there was a bit of a mix up at check in but they corrected it immediately and even gave us a better room for same price so I will give an excellent rating. This hotel is an incredible value and the breakfast is the best we have had in a really long time in a hotel. Thanks AmericInn !!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thanks for being one of our valued repeat guests! We will continue to strive to make your stay an enjoyable one. Thanks for taking the time to write us a wonderful review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is a somewhat older property but they have done some updates. It is clean & tidy with friendly staff.
Small exercise-room with 3 new machines. Squeaky clean windows.
Slightly better than average breakfast.
I would recommend it at $100 and highly recommend at under $90.
Would not take much to earn an extra star from me here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

An experience I just encountered just changed my life.
Have you ever had someone plan something for you that became a big nightmare?

Let me share my personal exp when I went to my grandpa's funeral in Ft Laud- Mia area & contrast this with what I learned this weekend.

I stayed in Golden Bch Fl one of Dade County Miami's richest zip codes.
So you think I got the perfect location huh?

Its all about location, and not much else.

That hotel was right on pvt Miami Bch, lovely breakfast and nice pool, but no more praise
go up in elevator & find the handyman's special!

Even with an upgraded room was horrible, when I had a hard bed, mangled blinds & a tv that didn't work.

And was a total party atmosphere.

Sleep was non existent til I was home in my bed.

I was determined to find a place in Madison that was completely the opposite of my FL
exp. And after 30 hrs of researching the perfect place I found...AmericInn West Madison..

Ok other than the 2 screaming kids in pool while I was in AmericInn's wonderful whirlpool,
Forcing me to bury my head under the jets for 25 mins to avoid noise.

Then same happened next day in dining area forcing me to get a tray and eat breakfast upstairs.

I spoke to manager before leaving, if she gets the kid problem under control I would've given this place a 5 star! And would stay again!

I had many things to do to get gift ready for cousin Anna's wedding [AI's Business Center provided computer / printer I needed to make it all happen, plus made copies as well.
what a relief]...

Anna's wedding took place in the Madison Concourse Hotel, Other than the ball room and facilities]. AmericInn Madison West beats Concourse Hotel in every other category including price and amenities plus the soundproofing made the hall and rooms very quiet, I did not hear a peep from the outside either!

Sure I saw that Madison Concourse Hotel finally updated their rooms from the 80's, and has a fancy new shower tub that looks European. But is that worth $100 more a nite alone? I think not!

Even though AI's front desk was quite mostly busy, they did not hesitate to make my prepping a little easier. It was a wonderful wedding & I enjoyed spending time with my small family & the huge family Anna married into too!

Yes it is 10-15 mins to downtown, but with GPS, and learning the 12-14-18, and turns it almost made it simple.

The most difficult part is when my friend had to find parking for MCH brunch on Sun AM,

AI is around the corner from everything you need. I thought I was gonna pay thru the nose and have to go into the mall get attire I needed, and haircut etc. But Supercuts &
Burlington Coat Factory were literally around the corner from Americinn Madison West on
Grand Canyon Dr, Madison, WI, 53719

I used the three exercise machines upon my last hour at the hotel on Mon 7/21/14 , the only thing I did not get to attend was the hotels 5-7 Manager's reception. My family had me busy all 3 days at that time.

Before ending here..enjoy the fresh made cookies you get at check in, yummy! Oh and the breakfast buffet has too many foods to list and all hot and cold very yummy I might add.

On Monday I finally got to make my own waffle, and wouldn't you know it, the press thing has a
AmericInn logo on it, I should've framed it instead of eating it, it was a unique & cute souvenir!

If travel ever brings me back to Madison I wouldn't hesitate to stay at AI, Madison West, you'll will see why this is such a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NY_Guy376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

All I can say is, "WOW!" I loved reading your review. If you don't have your own blog you should think about starting one. I was completely captivated throughout the reading of your review. Thanks for showing the stark contrast between your stays at a less-than-enjoyable property and staying with us at AmericInn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
0.1 mi away
Best Western West Towne Suites
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#18 of 63 in Madison
549 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#13 of 63 in Madison
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West

Address: 516 Grand Canyon Dr, Madison, WI 53719-1033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Madison
#11 Family Hotel in Madison
#11 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#19 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: $86 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, Wisconsin the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and enjoy appetizers, beer and wine each evening from 5:00pm to 7:00pm. Stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Madison West Hotel Madison
Americinn Lodge And Suites Madison West
Americinn Hotel Madison
Hampton Inn Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing