We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Other than screaming kids and slow elevator, place was perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Other than screaming kids and slow elevator, place was perfect!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

An experience I just encountered just changed my life.
Have you ever had someone plan something for you that became a big nightmare?

Let me share my personal exp when I went to my grandpa's funeral in Ft Laud- Mia area & contrast this with what I learned this weekend.

I stayed in Golden Bch Fl one of Dade County Miami's richest zip codes.
So you think I got the perfect location huh?

Its all about location, and not much else.

That hotel was right on pvt Miami Bch, lovely breakfast and nice pool, but no more praise
go up in elevator & find the handyman's special!

Even with an upgraded room was horrible, when I had a hard bed, mangled blinds & a tv that didn't work.

And was a total party atmosphere.

Sleep was non existent til I was home in my bed.

I was determined to find a place in Madison that was completely the opposite of my FL
exp. And after 30 hrs of researching the perfect place I found...AmericInn West Madison..

Ok other than the 2 screaming kids in pool while I was in AmericInn's wonderful whirlpool,
Forcing me to bury my head under the jets for 25 mins to avoid noise.

Then same happened next day in dining area forcing me to get a tray and eat breakfast upstairs.

I spoke to manager before leaving, if she gets the kid problem under control I would've given this place a 5 star! And would stay again!

I had many things to do to get gift ready for cousin Anna's wedding [AI's Business Center provided computer / printer I needed to make it all happen, plus made copies as well.
what a relief]...

Anna's wedding took place in the Madison Concourse Hotel, Other than the ball room and facilities]. AmericInn Madison West beats Concourse Hotel in every other category including price and amenities plus the soundproofing made the hall and rooms very quiet, I did not hear a peep from the outside either!

Sure I saw that Madison Concourse Hotel finally updated their rooms from the 80's, and has a fancy new shower tub that looks European. But is that worth $100 more a nite alone? I think not!

Even though AI's front desk was quite mostly busy, they did not hesitate to make my prepping a little easier. It was a wonderful wedding & I enjoyed spending time with my small family & the huge family Anna married into too!

Yes it is 10-15 mins to downtown, but with GPS, and learning the 12-14-18, and turns it almost made it simple.

The most difficult part is when my friend had to find parking for MCH brunch on Sun AM,

AI is around the corner from everything you need. I thought I was gonna pay thru the nose and have to go into the mall get attire I needed, and haircut etc. But Supercuts &
Burlington Coat Factory were literally around the corner from Americinn Madison West on
Grand Canyon Dr, Madison, WI, 53719

I used the three exercise machines upon my last hour at the hotel on Mon 7/21/14 , the only thing I did not get to attend was the hotels 5-7 Manager's reception. My family had me busy all 3 days at that time.

Before ending here..enjoy the fresh made cookies you get at check in, yummy! Oh and the breakfast buffet has too many foods to list and all hot and cold very yummy I might add.

On Monday I finally got to make my own waffle, and wouldn't you know it, the press thing has a
AmericInn logo on it, I should've framed it instead of eating it, it was a unique & cute souvenir!

If travel ever brings me back to Madison I wouldn't hesitate to stay at AI, Madison West, you'll will see why this is such a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NY_Guy376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
All I can say is, "WOW!" I loved reading your review. If you don't have your own blog you should think about starting one. I was completely captivated throughout the reading of your review. Thanks for showing the stark contrast between your stays at a less-than-enjoyable property and staying with us at AmericInn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    192
    38
    26
    13
See reviews for
244
150
35
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a great stay at this location. I would go back. The breakfast had great options and great dining area. The room was very clean and comfortable. It is in a great area with a lots of stores. Great for families.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to share some kind words about our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder Junction
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The carpet edges throughout had deep dust by the wall and in the room, the area behind the night stand between the beds was absolutely disgusting. I was unhappy with the fact it took 2 requests to clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
You were promised a clean room and it appears we did not provide that - which is extremely uncommon for us. I am happy to inform you that we have begun our quarterly deep cleaning program before the fall season arrives. Please come back and give us another try - I promise what you experienced is not the norm at the AmericInn Madison West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubertus, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and beds comfortable. We were on the 5th floor away from the elevator and it was quiet. Hotel location was very convenient to downtown Madison and freeway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
I'll pass your kind comment on to our staff - thanks for sharing your awesome review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
340 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I think to get 5 stars a place has to go above and beyond; I will say however this place certainly lives up to the solid reviews.

I normally stay at Hamptons or Holidays but the Madison hotels think $200/night is reasonable....well not in my book. On TA I found AmericInn. I wasn't crazy about it as the last one was rough but the reviews convinced me to try it. The place is updated, but not just paint and a new counter, everything. It's tastefully done, clean, and comfortable and less than half the price of Holiday!

If I were to complain about one thing, it would be that the heat/AC unit doesn't have the setting for constant fan, which is huge for me as I'm used to sleeping with a fan.

I will certainly stay here again, no doubts.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LfeisGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on what a good value you found us to be!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Allis
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Larger volume of people/kids on weekend compared to weekdays. Managers hospitality time 5-7PM was busy at times, same with breakfast and the pool, however hotel and amenities were run efficiently and they could handle the volume of guests. Free breakfast had more variety than most and seating area large. Workout room small but all items functioned. Staff was responsive & friendly. Adding in the free breakfast, etc. it seems like a good deal for the price. Similar positive experience last year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thanks for sharing what a good value you found our hotel to be!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadnais Heights
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were in Madison to attend the National Archery Competition. The hotel was full Saturday night, but we felt like we were the only customers they had. Great customer service and very respectful of cultural differences. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I will share your comments with our staff - who strive to make every guest feel special while they are here with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western West Towne Suites
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#18 of 63 in Madison
511 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#13 of 63 in Madison
650 reviews
11.3 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Address: 516 Grand Canyon Dr, Madison, WI 53719-1033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Madison
#3 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#11 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#11 Family Hotel in Madison
#19 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, Wisconsin the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and enjoy appetizers, beer and wine each evening from 5:00pm to 7:00pm. Stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Madison West Hotel Madison
Americinn Lodge And Suites Madison West
Americinn Hotel Madison
Hampton Inn Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing