We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The people were friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. It is a pet friendly hotel so our dog and cat were happy to be with us. The breakfast was nice. I love having a pool and hot tub available, as well as an exercise room. We were only there one night and I would definitely go back. There was one problem, though. I left a fleece in the armoire that had great sentimental value to me. I called as soon as I realized that I had left it but they did not return my call right away and by the time I got to talk to someone, they stated that there was nothing in the armoire. I was really disppointed to hear this as I don't know if I will be able to replace it. It had embroidery on it commemorating the 50th year of Waterford Hills Road Racing. Other than that, I was perfectly satisfied with the hotel and our room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Sorry to hear we couldn't locate your lost item :( Thanks for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 629 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is the first time I have stayed at an Americinn. I booked our room through Hotels.com. This was a very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The rooms were big and clean. Only downside was they only had 2 bath towels in the room. There was no problems getting extras from the front desk. They have a manager's reception from 5 - 7 pm every night with adult beverages and snacks. We didn't use the pool, but did look in and it was nice and clean. The breakfast was more than we expected. It was a complete breakfast buffet. Much better than most chains. If we get to Madison again, we will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewTraveler764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for your comments!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This road trip was the first time we had ever booked a night at an AmericInn--this was our second stay this trip. We love this hotel chain! We were greeted by enthusiastic Reception staff who helped us arrange a taxi (and even gave us a money-off coupon) to tour Madison and seemed happy to meet any of our needs. Smiles and positive attitudes abounded day and night. These people deserve to be in the hospitality business.
We had planned to grab a quick bite at the Manager's Reception then settle into our room and later go out for dinner at one of the many restaurants in the area (there are a number of strip malls around--many had places to eat). But plans changed after we attended the Reception.
There was a small room down the hall from the lobby where the beer (two types) and wine (a white, House brand) plus the food was available to hotel guests. There were hot and mild chicken wings (so tender and tasty), bruschetta, nacho chips with dip, popcorn and then at the Reception desk there were choc chip and chewy sugar cookies. We were so satisfied that we cancelled plans for dinner and stayed in our room and relaxed for the evening.
Coffee and tea plus honey, specialty coffee creamers, and flavour shots were always available in the lobby. Breakfast (included) was impressive: boiled plus scrambled eggs, meat and veggies to make breakfast burritos, biscuits and gravy, corned beef hash, pastries, waffles, as well as fruit made for a filling meal and a great way to start the day.
Our room was clean and linens were fresh. No bad odours or other negative issues.
We would recommend this hotel highly!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MomDtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

And we Love YOU!! Come back to see us soon! Thanks for the glowing review of our property and your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at the Americinn Madison West for four nights and couldn't have been more pleased. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. The manager's reception was a nice touch with snacks and beverages from 5-7 pm. The breakfast was exceptional with many hot items to choose from such as biscuits and sausage gravy, omelettes, breakfast burritos, corned beef hash and waffles. They also had muffins, danish, yogurt and fresh fruit. They even used real plates and silverware. The only thing I could nitpick about was that the parking lot is shared by a Chinese reataurant and becomes very full in the late afternoon/evening. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victobass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thanks for finding us accommodating for you during your stay and for your awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

There were so many good things about this hotel, free Wi-Fi, free breakfast, free 2 hour managers reception, great price, comfortable beds, and great service! I also thought the location was great, if you have a car. It's a short 10 minute ride away from the UW campus and downtown area. You get out of the busyness of downtown and see more of Madison. Plus, the hotel is just down the street from an excellent steakhouse, Delaney's. The only downfall was the rooms. There was a slight musty smell in the rooms and they don't seem very clean. It's like they needed a good deep cleaning and airing out. The carpet, the grout, the walls, and the silver in the bathroom could use a little TLC. The mattresses were comfortable, the sheets were a little on the rough side. I hate to even complain because there were so many great things about this hotel but more attention needs to be put into the rooms, maybe new carpet would help everything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luv2trvl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thanks for staying with us and letting us know about your experience! Rest assured our guests' comments are really taken to heart! In fact, we have a full guest room remodel taking place this fall! Currently we only have 30 rooms left to carpet so it could be that you stayed in a room that has yet to be carpeted with the new style. We will be going all out - new furniture, new bathrooms, new carpet, etc.!! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were here to visit some friends for 3 nights. The hotel is clean. Breakfast is very good. Free coeffee and tea 24/7 at reception. Free WiFi. Manader reception is great, 2 different beer, white wine and red wine at your choice. Swimming pool is nice, too and with with hot tub. The only downside is the smell every time we open the room door.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank zlee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thanks for swinging through and commenting on your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Breakfast was excellent. Hotel is up to date and clean. Would stay here again no complaints & excellent value Highly recommend! The reservation & check out was seamless. Missed the managers reception due to late arrival.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

I am sorry to hear that your missed our Manager's Reception and so was the Spotted Cow! When you return make sure to check it out! Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
0.1 mi away
Best Western West Towne Suites
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#18 of 63 in Madison
549 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#13 of 63 in Madison
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West

Address: 516 Grand Canyon Dr, Madison, WI 53719-1033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Madison
#11 Family Hotel in Madison
#11 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#19 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: $85 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, Wisconsin the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and enjoy appetizers, beer and wine each evening from 5:00pm to 7:00pm. Stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Madison West Hotel Madison
Americinn Lodge And Suites Madison West
Americinn Hotel Madison
Hampton Inn Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing