We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed overnight after a trip to the Madison Art Fair on the Square. Booked only a few days before based on TripAdvisor reviews. This is by far one of the cleanest hotels we ever stayed at. Big room & super comfy bed. The property was booked with 2 traveling softball/baseball teams, but the walls really kept it quiet. Great full breakfast that was kept fully stocked despite the crowd. Friendly staff. Walking distance to restaurants. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLK0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thanks for the awesome review of our property and your stay with us! We're glad to hear that you had such a nice time and were able to relax even with all of the hustle and bustle. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 653 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel is in a nice location if you have activities in Middleton - near shopping, restaurants, and the beltline highway. Room was clean and well kept and there is a great outdoor patio area off the pool. The free breakfast buffet and free wine, beer (including Spotted Cow - yum), and appetizers in the evening make it an excellent value. Well worth the price. We will stay again next time we need to be in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StacyinPort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thanks for staying with us and finding our patio outback to relax! We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

-Allows pets, free parking, very good hot continental breakfast, swimming pool and hot tub, 6 different kinds of coffee, tea and hot chocolate available all day (with flavored syrups and creamers), free beer (Spotted Cow and Miller Lite), wine (one red, one white) and appetizers (wings, nachos, cocktail weiners, popcorn and cookies) every day from 5-7. It's all help yourself! No strings attached. Great restaurant nearby called Granite City Pub and Brewery. No complaints at all. Great bang for your buck!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annithelittle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

We are happy to hear that you were pleased with all that we offer here! Thanks for your glowing comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel this past week on a Wed and Thurs evening while my son attended the UW freshmen orientation. We got the king room with the sofa bed. Our son slept well enough on the sofa bed and our bed was very comfy. I loved being able to fly into town,arrive late in the evening and be able to get a great little pitcher of cold Spotted Cow for $5 to take up to our room to relax with before bed! The rooms are quiet,and the flat screen tv gets all the channels if that is what you need. Micro and fridge too! Bathroom is big enough and everything seemed clean in spite of this being an older hotel. Very convenient to UW for us. Will consider staying her again while son is in school here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We are very pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for you comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

On a whim we booked a night with the help of tripadvisor! The reviews don't lie! You won't be disappointed! Loved the breakfast in the morning and the FREE beer and appetizers in the evening! We will stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rfeller1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

That's right - Trip Advisor tells no lie! Thanks for your spontaneous decision to stay with us, come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We booked a "couple's weekend" and chose Americ Inn at Madison WI. Our room was surprisingly roomy. The king sized bed was very comfortable. We used the whirlpool both nights we stayed. The free buffet was very good too. The only drawback, if there is one, was the location. It was kind of far away from the center of Madison but we found our way around. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thanks for your comments - see you next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Went to Madison for two days to watch the Madison Scouts home show. The hotel staff was amazing and helpful, especially in accommodating our daughters check in when she had to be gone with us all day. She came up from the Naval station in Chicago Saturday morning and couldn't return to the hotel at check in time due to being at the show events with us all day. We took her tot he hotel around 11 a.m and she gave them her info and they had a room and keys waiting when we returned after midnight.

Rooms were clean and good size. There was a good assortment of items for breakfast, although the weekend seems to be quite crowded int he breakfast room.The staff was constantly running food out and keep things restocked which was nice to see. There was a great coffee station in the lobby! Several large coffee carafes and tons of flavoring syrups and creamers as well as the standard cream and sugar. Thursday on arrival there was a big plate of really good cookies at the desk!

Saturday upon returning after midnight there was a big group at the indoor pool and they were quite loud, and when in our room we could hear lot's of noise outside (possibly from the pool area) but it didn't keep me from sleeping. Considering my last trip to the area I stayed at a hotel that had a big loud nightclub behind it I was quite pleased with this hotel! On Sunday morning a woman in the elevator commented about roller derby and apparently we weren't from around the area since we stayed at that hotel on a Saturday night. I am assuming that means the local roller derby team frequents the hotel to party? Not sure but no biggie to me.I was very pleased overall and will definitely return next trip. Oh and the price was exceptional for the amenities. Thank you AmericInn Madison for helping me have a great birthday weekend!

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room that isn't near the pool area since they allow late night adult...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dm802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Well, it sounds like all of the excitement and events going on around our hotel didn't keep you from relaxing and enjoying yourself. Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Best Western West Towne Suites
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
6.1 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
11.3 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West

Address: 516 Grand Canyon Dr, Madison, WI 53719-1033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Madison
#3 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#11 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#11 Family Hotel in Madison
#19 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: $81 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At AmericInn Madison West, we pride ourselves on superior customer service and clean, comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. Our spacious, well-appointed guest rooms are the perfect place for individuals or families seeking a night of rest before heading back down the road or an extended stay in the Madison area. Guests can enjoy free parking, our inviting indoor pool, and complimentary hot breakfast each morning. We’d love for you to book a stay next time you’re in town and make AmericInn your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Madison West
Americinn Lodge & Suites Madison West Hotel Madison
Americinn Hotel Madison
Hampton Inn Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing