We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just overnite but great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Just overnite but great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I found this hotel thru tripadvisor and was not mislead by the good reviews. It was just an overnite stay for my husband and me, but the rooms were nice, clean and the beds very comfortable - probably the best night's rest we got on our vacation. Breakfast was exceptional compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nancy907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Assistant General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I am pleased you found our hotel as accommodating as I find your home - Bonita Springs! Glad you could bare our colder weather up here. Come back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    189
    37
    26
    13
See reviews for
242
145
35
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Superior
Level Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed here for a conference being held locally. The rooms are basic, but clean and adequate space. Nice indoor pool and whirlpool, as well as breakfast area. Fresh cookies available at the desk, as well as coffee. The best part was the hospitality time from 5-7pm. Complimentary wine, beer, and appetizers everyday. While the hospitality room itself could use a makeover, you can't beat Spotted Cow on tap!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Assistant General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thanks for choosing to stay with us for your conference! We are pleased that you found us so hospitable and look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnsburg, il
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I would definitely recommend staying here while in the Madison area. I got a great deal on a last minute reservation. The staff was helpful in recommending restaurants andthe managers reception was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elce99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Assistant General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
We are always happy to satisfy last minute lodging needs. Thanks for giving us a try - we love to pleasantly surprise! Come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times for Badger football games. It's amazing how much more it costs to stay at one of the downtown hotels. While the AmericInn is by no means luxurious, it's definitely clean and fairly well appointed. The rooms have a chair and a fridge, which is very handy. The lobby is warm and inviting and has a big TV that always has sports showing in the evening. I've never eaten the breakfast, but it actually goes beyond the standard coffee and stale bagels.

To top it all off, they have great deals on beer. They charge something like $2.50 for a bottle of Spotted Cow, which is ridiculous at a hotel.

All around, I highly recommend staying at this hotel and just taking a cab downtown if you plan on going out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LukeMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Assistant General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We"re ecstatic that you've found how much value we offer at our AmericInn - and thank you for trusting us with your Badger game weekends! Come back soon k!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Nice clean rooms, double beds are always a bit tiny, but for the price,myou can't beat it...good food, friendly, helpful staff. Great location also. Loved the little happy hour. Will definitely look here first on our next trip to Madison.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Assistant General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thanks for the thoughtful words about our hotel. Trust me, we've got you covered when you come stay with us! Remember, we're just a phone call away...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We make it a point to stay at an AmericInn if there is one near where we are traveling, so I've seen quite a number of properties, and they have all been nice. However, the Madison West facility impressed us beyond measure. It looked great from the outside, and had top-notch decor inside. It is in a great location, with plenty of dining and shopping nearby. The pool and whirlpool were the perfect temperature. What really blew us away was the breakfast buffet, by far the best we have ever seen at any hotel, bar none.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Assistant General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Well, you have discovered some of the many outstanding amenities we are committed to offering here at our Madison West property. Thanks for your awesome review of our property and for trusting us with your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platteville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our family reserved two rooms due to a family member at UW Hospital. I had read the reviews and wanted to give it a try. We chose to drive a few miles more than the hotels closer to the hospital due to the reviews and the value. It was WELL worth it from beginning to end. When arriving there is many selections of coffee available when you walk in (including hot chocolate) 24/7. The customer service was great. The people were friendly and courtious. The "free" continential breakfast had everything you could almost think of for breakfast. Everything from hash, scrambled eggs, waffle makers, cereals, pastries,bagels, juices, yogurt, cottage cheese, fresh fruit, omelets, sausages, juices, milk, etc. (you get the idea). It is close to Burger King, Chucky Cheese, McDonalds, China Buffet, etc. so there are a selection of restaurants some within walking distance of the hotel. Our family will be staying at this location every time we are in Madison.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Assistant General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you so much for trying us out and for joinging the ranks as another loyal guest to AmericInn! We are already looking forward to your future stays!

Regards,
Your faithful AmericInn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#16 of 63 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Address: 516 Grand Canyon Drive, Madison, WI 53719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Madison
#3 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#11 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#11 Family Hotel in Madison
#19 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, Wisconsin the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and enjoy appetizers, beer and wine each evening from 5:00pm to 7:00pm. Stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Madison West
Americinn Lodge & Suites Madison West Hotel Madison
Americinn Hotel Madison
Hampton Inn Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing