We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel quickly addressed minor problem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Kaukauna, Wisconsin, United States
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hotel quickly addressed minor problem”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Due to back troubles I chose this hotel specifically making sure it had an indoor hot tub. Shortly after arriving I was informed that the hot tub was out of order. Knowing my dissatisfaction the manager tried to make arrangements for us to transfer to another hotel nearby but all were booked full. Because of this, they refunded my money per the 100% satisfaction guarantee and also made arrangements for me to use the hot tub at another hotel down the street. They wasted no time making sure I was 100% satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rich O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    152
    30
    11
    3
See reviews for
170
121
40
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We usually have a great time staying at Hampton Inn hotels but will not be using this one again.Staff member Sheri on second shift is rude when dealing with hotel guests. I understand that teams can sometimes be loud however that is no reason to be rude rather talk in a calm voice and ask politely for them to settle down. I did ask the front desk and found out multiple teams are staying at the hotel hockey and wrestling so she should not assume that all the children are causing problems. The group I witnessed her being rude to were just standing in the lobby talking with each other.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Every morning there is a HUGE breakfast selection... which helped me off to a day of work. In the evening there is a large pool, and gym to take the stress of a long day away. The rooms are clean and the bed comfortable. I have issues with many so called "clean" and "neat" hotels, but this one really is the cleanest hotel I have ever been to.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I would come back and stay again when I am in town. The fact they give discounts to retired military is a plus. It was a very positive experience all around. Rooms were clean as was the rest of the building. The complimentary breakfast was very good as well. The location was just off the freeway and minutes away from any activity.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The staff was welcoming and very helpful. Hotel and room were clean and very comfortable. They don't have a restaurant but offer delivery options which provides the option of relaxing in your room with good quality food without the extra expenses of room service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Enid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leo, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I made a reservation for overnight stay and was pleasantly surprised by the quality. Breakfast was great and the room was very clean and comfortable. Needless to say, my business trip to Madison was successful and this place was part of it. Recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Beautiful, recently refreshed room with comfort all around and responsive climate control. The morning breakfast covered all the bases..hot, cold, nutritious, sweet with 24 hr beverages available. A definite place to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 770darylw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#18 of 63 in Madison
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area

Property: Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Address: 4820 Hayes Rd, Madison, WI 53704-3261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within just a few miles of the Hampton Inn® hotel in Madison-East Towne Mall Area, you'll find nearly a million square feet of shopping along with the university campus, Warner Park and the Kohl Center. Free hot breakfast and internet is included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing