We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay, close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay, close to airport”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I was flying out of Dane County Airport on a 6 AM flight. Hotel is very close to airport, so a perfect choice. Hotel is clean and close to food, as well as airport. I was gone before breakfast was served when I left on trip. Stayed again on return and did get a decent breakfast. Wifi worked well.

The hotel is beginning a renovation, so I can't wait to stay when that is completed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    145
    30
    11
    3
See reviews for
161
112
39
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding in Sun Prairie and only stayed two nights. It was a very nice experience

The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very comfortable and well appointed. Despite the fact the hotel was crowded (and we could only tell that because of the large crowds at breakfast), we couldn't hear anyone else while in our rooms.

The location is very convenient. Close to interstates. Close to major east/west corridor that leads directly into the heart of Madison. There is a large mall and shopping center across the highway and a number of restaurants nearby. There are lots of multi-family homes/apartments and hotels in the immediate area of the hotel.

The complementary breakfast was nice...the typical fare. The cut -up fruit salad was the only real disappointment, as it appeared to have been frozen so the melons had lost their flavor.

I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBMLMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a great stay here. The hotel was clean, great design. We had complimentary wireless internet in our room! The breakfast was constantly restocked during the morning rush so I had a full selection. Family friendly, but a nice place for a romantic getaway. We were here on a stay-cation and would recommend this to family and friends coming to visit us in Madison. It is right across the street from a Perkins so we brought pie back to the room for dessert. There are also a number of family restaurants close by as well as one of Madison's two large shopping malls. This hotel's location is removed from the noise of the interstate and mall area, but easily accessible to both.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Designtravels23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Even though this hotel is scheduled for a remodel soon, we didn't see a thing wrong with it just the way it was; everything was great! The only thing that would have made it nicer was if the pool had adults only hours from 10 to midnight.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We decided to leave a day early because our business concluded early. The front desk staff was very accommodating and did not charge for the extra night since we were Honor's members. We were very grateful for this consideration.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raphiel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable. Some noise from hallway, but not enough to discract my sleep. The T.V. had some issues, may need to upgrade them. The staff was very friendly. They greeted you when you arrived and when you came into the lobby area. Overall, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My room beautiful and CLEAN! The cleaning staff did an excellent job cleaning/restocking while we were gone. Their hot breakfast was excellent as well. I will definitely be staying at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#18 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area

Property: Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Address: 4820 Hayes Rd, Madison, WI 53704-3261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within just a few miles of the Hampton Inn® hotel in Madison-East Towne Mall Area, you'll find nearly a million square feet of shopping along with the university campus, Warner Park and the Kohl Center. Free hot breakfast and internet is included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing