We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you want with a Hampton!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Exactly what you want with a Hampton!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Location: very easy to get to from the interstate and so easy to drive to downtown Madison. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby as well, but you would need a car to get around I think.
Room: clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a curved shower rod and the hair dryer had its own night light! Even though my room was near the elevator, the hotel was very quiet for the two week nights I stayed.
Staff: very friendly and helpful. They provided dinner recommendations (downtown Madison!) and were very helpful when I needed to check out later at the last minute.
General: Breakfast was your typical fare, but it was hot and fresh! I didn't get a chance to use the pool, but my coworker said his wife enjoyed it. Cookies and coffee/tea/cider were available in the lobby most of the time I was passing through.
Overall: a great place and I would definitely stay again

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 50in50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sstraka, Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our hardesst to make your guests stay as comfortable as possible and cookies help too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    149
    30
    11
    3
See reviews for
167
117
40
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My fiancee' and I always stay at the Hampton Inn Suites in Madison Wisconsin when we're passing through on are way to Bayfield as well as Eau Claire Wisconsin. We have stayed here for the pass three years, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff are very friendly, the accommodations are excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sstraka, Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
I want to thank you for your feedback. We always enjoy hearing such good comments. We hope to see you the next time you are passing through again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

It was clean, large, and comfortable The breakfast was plentiful and offered lots of options. The coffee and tea was available when we arrived. The most important to me was the room was spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sstraka, Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I am so glad that your room was so clean. We have high expectations and we don't expect anything less from our guests. We hope to see you the next time you come to Madison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Clean, friendly, great place to stay!! Staff made every attempt to quickly resolve and problems. Setting is comfortable. Facility is nice and comfortable. Two hundred words is too many when you are happy with the place being evaluated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sstraka, Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I am so glad that our team was able to quickly resolve the problem. We try to ensure that any team member can assist our guests in a friendly and timely manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is in need of an update on everything. The rooms are very small and unclean. The furniture was falling apart as well. If I choose to go back there it will only be once the remodeling is finished.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sstraka, Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I am so very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I hope that our team was able to help assist with some of the issues. We will begin renovation in October of this year. I hope you will give us another try after the renovation is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Madison East Towne Mall is an exceptionally inviting and comfortable place to stay. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the breakfast excellent and the staff are without fail courteous and helpful. The management is excellent. They have a 100% satisfaction guarantee and they put their $ where their mouth is. My family and I have stayed there many times. We love staying there and recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 83SAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sstraka, Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I am so glad that you and your family continue to use our hotel. We want everyone to feel comfortable when they are away from home. We hope to see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I can't get over just how clean this place was. I had to ask if they used plug ins or something since it smelled SO clean! Free breakfast, cookies and a great lounge area for social or less formal business get togethers!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sstraka, Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I want to thank you for the kind review. Our team strives for exceptional cleanliness. They work very hard and care about the appearance of the hotel. They will be very excited to hear about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 63 in Madison
419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area

Property: Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Address: 4820 Hayes Rd, Madison, WI 53704-3261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within just a few miles of the Hampton Inn® hotel in Madison-East Towne Mall Area, you'll find nearly a million square feet of shopping along with the university campus, Warner Park and the Kohl Center. Free hot breakfast and internet is included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing