We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Madison East
Ranked #55 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed December 30, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 568 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elisabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ScottFDM, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The hotel location, staff, breakfast, and room were great. All was clean and tidy with ample parking. For being an economy hotel, Super 8 was the best. I was literally in town in Madison, WI, for only about 14 hrs. for a certification exam, so a basic overnight stay was all I needed; yet "basic" is a step-down for Super 8. Economical, yes, location/lodging/cleanliness were all very good. I plan to stay here again rather than paying top dollar for a few finer hotels nearby that have significant negative reviews related to cleanliness and customer service, for example. Also, Super 8 is part of the Wyndham family which has a coupon in the entertainment book!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottFDM, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Madison. We appreciate your comments and am glad we could accommodate your needs while you were in town. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We just needed a place to sleep and this Super 8 was only $50 with our military discount. It's exactly what you'd expect for $50. Hard beds and the staff was not very helpful or friendly. It is right off the interstate which is nice. It's also surrounded by restaurants. They did have a continental breakfast, with cinnamon rolls and cereal which was nice when I was running out the door. For a night's sleep it was perfectly fine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cj P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Madison
Red Roof Inn Madison
#56 of 63 in Madison
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#49 of 63 in Madison
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
0.5 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison East

Address: 4765 Hayes Rd, Madison, WI 53704-3256 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: $62 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison East 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 135-room economy hotel provides thoughtful amenities including: spacious guest rooms, each with a well-lit work desk, remote-controlled TV with free cable, including ESPN and CNN and HBO. We have special facilities for physically challenged travelers. Also available are free local calls, and fax and copy service. Outdoor swimming pool and a daily complimentary continental breakfast are also offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Madison East Hotel Madison
Madison Super 8
Madison Super Eight
Super Eight Madison
Super 8 Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing