We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for the Price.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Madison East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Madison East
Ranked #52 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    108
    138
    96
    71
See reviews for
155
103
59
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was a $60 room, so we didn't expect much. It was clean and the area was safe. The bed was rock hard, so we didn't get great sleep.

The breakfast was make-your-own waffles, cereal, and some pre-packaged sweet rolls. Nothing special.

Exactly what you'd expect for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaywalker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed here a few months ago because our car broke down and we had nowhere else to stay. Walking in the door we were attacked by bugs in the lobby and on the door. We got a room on the first floor and it seemed fine.. Until we uncovered the bed only to find a couple of crawling earwigs. disgusting. We immediately asked to change to a room on the third floor where the doors aren't accessible from outdoors. Apparently bugs are common because the front desk guy said the maids "clean" the room with the room door wide open to the outside. Very counterproductive. Our second room had the heat on (it was July). And at 4 am a green shining light appeared in our room from someone opening our bedroom door trying to get in. We don't know who that was but if our double lock wasn't locked, they would've been in our room. Very scary. this has made me weary of all hotels. Worst experience imaginable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Room good, ditto housekeeping; Only complaints were difficulty getting rewards pts for stay,& day clerk overeager to tear down breakfast while others & myself still eating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Randall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

boy at desk in morning too busy reading paper to clean food area or move coffee pot forward until I asked him and then he acted like he was doing me a favor. Dirty counter etc But I stayed the next nite in Monroe at a clean super 8 with good service at 500 6th st Have stayed before and will again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Laverne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#47 of 61 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Madison
Red Roof Inn Madison
#55 of 61 in Madison
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison East

Property: Super 8 Madison East
Address: 4765 Hayes Rd, Madison, WI 53704-3256 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison East 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 135-room economy hotel provides thoughtful amenities including: spacious guest rooms, each with a well-lit work desk, remote-controlled TV with free cable, including ESPN and CNN and HBO. We have special facilities for physically challenged travelers. Also available are free local calls, and fax and copy service. Outdoor swimming pool and a daily complimentary continental breakfast are also offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Madison East Hotel Madison
Madison Super 8
Madison Super Eight
Super 8 Madison
Super Eight Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing