We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Aerie Officer for Fraternal Order of Eagles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Madison East
Ranked #59 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Had a quote of $89.00 per night on conformation number 665462 but when I checked out they had the rate ay $153.55. Terrarxe said that the rate would be changed to the $89.00..Hope that it did happen and then I will stay there again..David Tice

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Baymont Inn & Suites Madison East WI. We hope you enjoyed our hotel along with the complimenary breakfast and wi-fi that is available to all of our guests. I apolgize we had an incorrect rate when you checked in compared to when you made the reservation. Looking at the reservation, it appears the correction was made. We also hope you enjoyed the convenience of our hotel being within walking distance of East Towne Mall as well as other several restaurants. We are a great location just off of East Washington Ave (Hwy 151) and 90/94.

We hope you will utilize us again in the future. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 268 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We checked in late after a long day of travel and on arriving at our room found it had not been cleaned. The front desk was apologetic and reassigned us to another room. This was fine, however in our 3 night stay we NEVER received housekeeping service--not even a clean towel.
Apart from this, one gets the feeling that there may be inappropriate activity going on at this hotel; it is very dated, basic, and minimalist. I did not feel completely safe here.
The only real positive is that it was incredibly reasonably priced--if you are looking for a very low cost accommodation and can live with the other drawbacks, it might be OK.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0z08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My room seemed less dirty and was cleaned adequately each day, but the public areas of the hotel were filthy -- unvacuumed carpets which were old and stained, and fans blowing on carpets in different areas each day, making one assume that there were frequent water leaks (?) and raising concerns about mold and other issues. And it's hard to believe in this day and age that any hotel would not have an elevator, thereby requiring guests to drag their suitcases behind them as they thump up and down the staircase.
My door lock was a frequent problem -- the keys never seemed to work, and since I was way at the other end of the building, I had to take the long walk down to the registration desk every time the keys wouldn't work.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank MARY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay while you were in Madison. We apolgize we did not meet your expectations while staying with us. We will share your comments with our staff here at the hotel and make sure this is not an occurance. When our maintenance team shampoos carpets in hallways or rooms, they utilize large fans to try to dry them quicker which is what you experienced while you were here.

With the building being a little older, there is no elevator accessing the second floor.

I will share your comments with our staff to ensure they are coding them to the correct number of nights, and to let guests know that if they do go near something magnetic (such as cell phones) that they can lose their codes.

Again, we apologize for the inconveinences you occured while you were here, and hope you keep us in mind the next time you are in Madison, WI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
ANNANDALE
1
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Made reservations 6 mos. in advance for 4 rooms. Staff always polite and courteous.

Rooms smaller than other Inn I stayed in.
* Sheets clean but had old stain on bottom sheet. Used personal linens in one room.
* Odor of smoke in rooms. One bathroom reeked of smoke! The bathtub faucet dripped. I reported concerns but nothing was done.
*** Domestic fight erupted in parking lot about 10:00PM and ended up in motel hallway. Lots of shouting and threats, "My boys are coming!", small children and women present. Eventually, a staff member coaxed angry people outside again. (I think.) Motel quieted down. I don't know if police came but next morning there was lots of talk about the frightening disruption.
* Showers went from hot to cold depending on water usage.


  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Rooms smaller than other Inn I stayed in.
* Sheets clean but had old stain on bottom sheet. Used personal linens in one room.
* Odor of smoke in rooms. One bathroom reeked of smoke! The bathtub faucet dripped. I reported concerns but nothing was done.
*** Domestic fight erupted in parking lot about 10:00PM and ended up in motel hallway. Lots of shouting and threats, "My boys are coming!", small children and women present. Eventually, a staff member coaxed angry people outside again. (I think.) Motel quieted down. I don't know if police came but next morning there was lots of talk about the frightening disruption.
* Showers went from hot to cold depending on water usage.

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in our Baymont Inn & Suites Madison, WI. I am sorry you had a room that the previous guest smoked in. I will share your comments with our housekeeping staff and maintenance to ensure they are reporting these to have them house cleaned before re-renting. We are a smoke free hotel, (WI Law Act 12), and occassionaly guests still smoke in our rooms. Again, I am sorry for this inconvenience. With being a hotel, we do have a large variety of people that come into the hotel. When we incur a bad instance with a guest at the property, we try to get the situation under control immediately. I am glad to see our staff member took actions to do so.

We hope this did not detur your opinion of the hotel, and hope you will try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here for my daughter's birthday party. We had an excellent time. Kevonda and Terrance were both very helpful and provided excellent customer service during our stay. They were very responsive to our needs. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahv172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

We stayed here for my daughter's birthday party. We had an excellent time. Kevonda and Terrance were both very helpful and provided excellent customer service during our stay. They were very responsive to our needs. Thank you!

Thank you for staying with us while you were in Madison! We also apprecate the extra time you spent letting us know of our great customer service! Our staff is rewarded each time they are noticed by guests when they provide excellent customer service, so you can imagine they are greatful as well. We hope you enjoyed your room along with the complimentary breakfast and complimentary wi-fi that is available to all of our guests. With being only minutes away from downtown Madison, and a few short blocks from 90/94 as well as East Towne Mall and numerous restaurants within walking distance, we also hope you enjoyed the convenience.

We are glad you had a great stay, and hope to have you here again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

this is an old hotel that needs updates to decor and beds/linens/carpet...
also, they could offer some fruit for breakfast
slow internet

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank EMILY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

this is an old hotel that needs updates to decor and beds/linens/carpet...
also, they could offer some fruit for breakfast
slow internet

Thank you for staying with us while you were in Madison. We also apprecate the time you have taken to inform us of how your stay was. We apologize the hotel is fully renovated. We have had new carpets, granite vanity's, and beds put in a short time ago. With having many options on our breakfast from a make your own waffle station, muffins, danish, cinnamon rolls, as well as a variety of cereals, toast, and oatmeal, fruit is definitely something we offer, but appears we did not replenish while you were in the breakfast area.

I apologize your internet was slow when you were with us. When we have a full hotel, our internet at times slows down due to the amount of people using the internet downloading items such as song, movies, etc..

We hope you had great customer service while you were here, and hope we can see you back here the next time you are in Madison.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The hotel was what you used to expect for a low-rate. I have gotten so used to being surprised at how nice some of these low-priced hotels are that this one brought me back to reality. It isn't a dump or anything but it is very basic with beds that are very uncomfortable. It took 3 calls to desk at different times of the day to get extra pillows brought up to the room, don't expect stellar service either.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank ALfromRoundLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the extra few minutes to share your experience while you were lodging with us while in Madison. We apologize we did not meet your expectations while you were here. As we strive being clean, affordable, and convenient, we do not have the luxuruies that full service hotels provide. We hope you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakast and complimentary wi-fi while you were lodging with us. I will share your comments with our staff to ensure the phone is answered promptly when they are not busy with other guests checking in.

Again, thank you for staying with us, and we hope we can expect to see you back the next time you are in Madison.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Madison
Red Roof Inn Madison
#52 of 63 in Madison
131 reviews
7.9 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#14 of 63 in Madison
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
10.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#55 of 63 in Madison
31 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Madison East

Address: 4202 E Towne Blvd, Madison, WI 53704-3704 (Formerly Travelodge Madison East)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: $43 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Madison East 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel 6 in Madison, WI is a 92-room suite hotel located at the crossroads of Wisconsin. With Interstate 39/90/94, four blocks to the east, US Highway 51 four blocks to the west and business US Highway 151 adjacent to the property we are convenient to Wisconsin Travelers. Our property is located only minutes from the University of Wisconsin, UW Health Transplant Hospital, Alliant Energy Center, Camp Randall Stadium, Kohl Center, Wisconsin State Capitol, and just steps away from East Towne Mall. Flying into Madison, WI? We are one of the closest hotels to the Dane County Regional Airport. Whether you are in Madison for Business or Leisure you will be able to enjoy our Free High Speed Wireless Internet and morning coffee everyday. We are conveniently located near several amazing restaurants which include: Olive Garden, Doolittle's Woodfire Grill, Outback Steakhouse, Takumi Sushi and IHOP. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Madison East
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison East Hotel Madison
Baymont Inn Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing