We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West
Ranked #38 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Madison
1 review
“OK stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

No problems with the stay. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was was lacking, though. Overall, it was fine for a few nights on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontmw, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Dale,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a good review about our property on TripAdvisor! I am so pleased to hear that our hotel was clean and quite and that it suited your needs while in Madison. I will sure to share your comments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Anna Kim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    210
    153
    87
    45
See reviews for
228
108
55
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

I have stayed in 5 different hotel rooms in the last month and this was the best for comfort and cleanliness by far. It also had the best and most welcoming layout in that particular room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Lila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontmw, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Lila,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites. I am very pleased to hear your positive comments regarding your stay; comfort and cleanliness is so important. I will be sure to pass your kind words to my staff. Once again thank you for your compliment and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Anna Kim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Clean room, however we had one bed that was extremely sunken in the middle making sleep uncomfortable. We also had very noisy neighbors & had to complain to the front desk. We had no remote for the tv so had to go ask for one. When we stayed the 2nd night, housekeeping came & took laundry but never gave us new washcloths & took the old ones, so once again had to ask at the desk for more. Never got paper cups refilled & the last cup was WET within the sealed plastic wrapping, so gross. Met our needs for the short time but probably wont go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontmw, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Carolyn,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Baymont Inn & Suites and I want to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. This is not our standard, nor is it acceptable and I have addressed this with my staff, particularly with our head housekeeper, which will address all the issues with the whole housekeeping team. I also want to thank you for your business and choosing to stay with us, your business is appreciated and if you plan to be in the Madison area again please contact me directly as I would like to have an opportunity to provide you with the excellent service experience that we expect to deliver to all of our guests. Again thank you for your comments.

Kind Regards,

Anna Kim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Madison hotels

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I think this hotel needs to upgrade the entire building including the rooms. Also....install an elevator! I had a very heavy bag and had to carry it upstairs to my room since there was no elevator. The beds were very uncomfortable, the room was extremely hot, I had to turn on the air conditioner to cool off. I did not have a great experience with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Traci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontmw, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Traci,

Thank you taking the time to post a review regarding your stay. You are absolutely right that we are an older hotel. We try to keep our property looking as new as possible with regular deep cleaning schedules and remodels. I apologize for not having an elevator as we are only a 2-story building. Feel free to let us know and we would make every attempt to find a room for you on the ground floor. We do our best to take care of our guests and make sure that they are not inconvenienced by our lack of an elevator - even to help guests with their luggage. Thank you for posting your feedback as we do take all of our customer feedback very seriously. It is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to regain your confidence soon.

Kind Regards,

Anna Kim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd.
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West
Address: 8102 Excelsior Dr, Madison, WI 53717-1904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn is the best hotel value, whether traveling for business or pleasure. Located one hour from Milwaukee, WI and two hours from Chicago, this Madison WI hotel is just minutes from downtown, WI State Capitol, University of Wisconsin Madison, UW Madison campus – Camp Randall Stadium, the Kohl Center, Monona Terrace Convention Center, the Alliant Energy Center, and many more destinations. The Baymont Inn and Suites Madison WI offers lodging with free wireless high speed internet access along with free airport shuttle transportation to/from the Madison, WI Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West Hotel Madison
Baymont Inn And Suites Madison West
Baymont Inn Madison West
Madison Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing