We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way beyond the "Call of Duty!"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West
Ranked #38 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Iron River, Michigan
1 review
“Way beyond the "Call of Duty!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

1) I have never stayed at a Hotel that cared for us the way this Baymont did. My father was diagnosed with cancer and we had to make a trip to Madison for further testing. Unfamiliar with the busy area and needing to go back and forth from the hospital, we were "shuttled" when ever we needed a ride to or from the hospital. (wow), and at no charge. This took a lot of stress off us when our minds were so filled with worry in the first place. 2) Our last night there, it was a thunderstorm and my mother was afraid to go out driving in the storm the few blocks to eat at a restaurant that was suggested. When the front desk heard me, they OFFERED to drive us there! I said that was crazy, I can't ask you to do that.... we ended up taking them up on thier offer and had a delicious meal. 3) The whole staff was amazing and friendly and we couldn't have stayed at a more perfect place. And I truly mean that. THANK YOU Baymont "Madison West."

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontmw, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Sandra,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor of our property.
Sandra, it has been our pleasure to have you and your family here at Baymont Inn & Suites. We are here to let you feel the real Baymont family atmosphere. We are very passionate about the hospitality of our guests and we strive to provide the best possible service. I am happy that we could relief some stress and we hope the best for your dad while he is going through this difficult time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    205
    151
    84
    45
See reviews for
223
105
55
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

A clean & comfortable room in this hotel in a business area. Local restaurant delivers & there is a bar on the premises. Good continental breakfast provided. I used the laundry facilities & the dryer broke down. The staff at reception took my wet laundry & dried it for me in their own facility, even delivering it back to my room. Very helpful & friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask reception staff which external entrance you need. We wanted to park our motorcycle directly outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontmw, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Alison,
It is so rewarding to read that you had a clean and comfortable stay with us at Baymont Inn & Suites. Thank you for taking the time to provide us and other travelers insight into your stay. I am thrilled to know that our staff was able to take care of your laundry. Our maintenance person is currently waiting on the part and it should be fixed in no time; I apologize for this inconvenience. The staff and I would like to thank you for all of your kind comments and look forward to providing you with another great customer service if you ever find yourself again in Madison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed for a few days recently, and it was adequate. It's convenient to walk to some good restaurants. I had a huge handicap-accessible room. But the building and furnishings are showing their age. The little TV was hardly visible from a bed or chair across this large room. They goofed up and did not pick me up at the airport as promised, leaving me sitting for an hour. There were gross sticky spots on the carpet in the room. And it bothers me when housekeepers don't follow the hotel policy of NOT replacing towels when they're left hanging.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flocculus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontmw, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I really appreciate and value the feedback from our guests. I'm so sorry to hear about the confusion and that you had to wait for the shuttle to pick you up the airport. I'm happy to hear you found our location to be so great for your business visit, like you said we are close to tons of great restaurants. I will address the issue of housekeeping taking the towels if they are still hung and our crew will search for the room with sticky spots-this is unacceptable. We want every guest to experience nothing but a great stay with us from start to finish and your feedback is what helps us improve daily. I would like to personally invite you back if you ever travel to Madison, WI and I will see to it that you have a great visit exceeding your previous stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd.
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West
Address: 8102 Excelsior Dr, Madison, WI 53717-1904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn is the best hotel value, whether traveling for business or pleasure. Located one hour from Milwaukee, WI and two hours from Chicago, this Madison WI hotel is just minutes from downtown, WI State Capitol, University of Wisconsin Madison, UW Madison campus – Camp Randall Stadium, the Kohl Center, Monona Terrace Convention Center, the Alliant Energy Center, and many more destinations. The Baymont Inn and Suites Madison WI offers lodging with free wireless high speed internet access along with free airport shuttle transportation to/from the Madison, WI Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West Hotel Madison
Baymont Inn And Suites Madison West
Baymont Inn Madison West
Madison Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing