We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Apple Valley
2 reviews
“Nice but dated”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The rooms were nice but dated. They were starting to remodel though, so I am sure it will be nicer when they are done.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    337
    201
    104
    53
See reviews for
396
317
36
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montrose
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Room was fairly clean,but big hole in bathroom door was barely patched,no light bulb at all in one lamp in the room and no bulb in the outside light...toilet was tiny and actually almost "moved " to the side when any pressure was put on it...part of the baseboard was ripped out and not replaced...sink was also tiny and short..And all this for 72$ in the OFF season..we are currently staying in a Best Western in Utah..it's like staying in a palace..terrific!!!.. and it's only 8$ more!! Nuff said????

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cortez hotels

Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

With a back in pain, a two person Jacuzzi bathtub is a welcome addition to any hotel room. The king suite at the Baymont in Cortez was a very comfortable way to see Mesa Verde and work the kinks out after a climb through the canyon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Checked into the hotel with my family and right off the bat, room looked very outdated, bathroom area worn down, and shower water was only lukewarm. After our long drive into town, we headed down to the indoor pool/jacuzzi and just a few steps in my wife slipped and injured her food on the slippery deck. I slipped and almost fell myself. There were no warning signs that the deck was extra slippery and to use caution. The front desk employee noticed my wife was possibly injured and sitting on the side of the pool, but offered no assistance. When we went to the front desk afterwards, we were instructed she could do nothing and to talk to the manager the next morning. We talked to him and he offered us no consolation, and acted as if he didn't care at all. This hotel, staff, and safety of the property need some serious work, and as a travel agent myself, I will not recommend this hotel to anyone, including my clients, that are travelling through Cortez, CO.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Room was dirty. The TV...ancient. Fitness center had antiquated, worn out equipment. Breakfast..horrible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortez
1.1 mi away
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
0.1 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
1,734 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#10 of 16 in Cortez
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
Address: 2279 Hawkins Street, Cortez, CO 81321-9002 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Cortez
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez Hotel Cortez
Comfort Inn Cortez
Cortez Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing