We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent ...way better than Best Western Turquoise Inn!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    326
    191
    96
    50
See reviews for
375
304
31
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santee
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Checked into the hotel with my family and right off the bat, room looked very outdated, bathroom area worn down, and shower water was only lukewarm. After our long drive into town, we headed down to the indoor pool/jacuzzi and just a few steps in my wife slipped and injured her food on the slippery deck. I slipped and almost fell myself. There were no warning signs that the deck was extra slippery and to use caution. The front desk employee noticed my wife was possibly injured and sitting on the side of the pool, but offered no assistance. When we went to the front desk afterwards, we were instructed she could do nothing and to talk to the manager the next morning. We talked to him and he offered us no consolation, and acted as if he didn't care at all. This hotel, staff, and safety of the property need some serious work, and as a travel agent myself, I will not recommend this hotel to anyone, including my clients, that are travelling through Cortez, CO.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Room was dirty. The TV...ancient. Fitness center had antiquated, worn out equipment. Breakfast..horrible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cortez hotels

Georgetown
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

My trip ended up being a short stay due to a death in the family. I am a Wyndham Rewards member and as always, found everything fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Baymont was probably the cheapest comfortable hotel we've ever stayed in. OK - Cortez CO isn't a hotbed of $200 a night rooms, but still, we found the Baymont a great value. Our room was very large and clean. The breakfast was good. The indoor pool looked inviting, although we didn't have time to visit. The only negative we had was that the laundry (2 washers) on our floor was out of order and we had to go up a floor to wash our clothes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Excellent hotel and a good price. I had a few reservations about this hotel, but after booking and my stay I was completely satisfied. Desk clerk extremely friendly and even gave us a room at the far end of 2nd floor to be furthest away from the music from a party in the main large room (also the breakfast room). Music was not regular event, but a special party and it ended by around 8 pm. Rooms excellent and large. Internet good and breakfast plentiful with the room well maintained and clean. Would recommend this Inn and stay again.

Room Tip: Outside corner rooms have two large windows and each a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil_OPKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortez
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Cortez
Travelodge Cortez
#14 of 16 in Cortez
3.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
Address: 2279 Hawkins Street, Cortez, CO 81321 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Cortez
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez Hotel Cortez
Comfort Inn Cortez
Cortez Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing