We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend at Baymont”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    340
    203
    107
    53
See reviews for
406
324
37
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Joplin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The motel facilities were spotless and the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The water pressure was excellent! We had 2 beds with handicapped access. The room and bathroom were both large. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

After seeing the room we had originally booked in Cortez, we panicked and searched for another room. That's when we found this hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful about the area. The room was spacious and clean. For the area, I think this is a good choice if your used to staying in moderate level hotels. We did enjoy the nice breakfast in the morning.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level 6 Contributor
758 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night and was not disappointed. The room was clean, comfortable, larger than most motor lodges, and well lit. The free breakfast was served in a large room, so there was not the crowding we found in many other stays along the way. Interior rooms have the displeasure of chlorine coming from the two atrium pools in the center of the hotel. We preferred our room on an exterior balcony away from the pool smell. This was a quick stopover at a great price and we would stay here again

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I first stayed here many years ago when it had just opened under another brand. The hotel remains a great bargain. The rooms are very nice and have a mini-fridge. The pool/spa area in the center of the hotel is exceptional. The free continental breakfast is better than most. Free computer in the lobby, The location is well off the main road and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Friendly staff and management go out of their way to accommodate you. Refrig in room, everything worked and was pleasant, nice breakfast. Hope to stay here again. But book early as they sell out. Trip Advisor wants me to write more but I have written all I can about this motel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortez
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
1.1 mi away
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
1,766 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Cortez
Travelodge Cortez
#14 of 16 in Cortez
294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
Address: 2279 Hawkins Street, Cortez, CO 81321-9002 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Cortez
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez Hotel Cortez
Comfort Inn Cortez
Cortez Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing