We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Reviewed April 24, 2011

My family stayed here three times btw March and April. The first stay: the water pipes broke and the hot tub was not working. But, was not charged, which was nice. And we gave them another chance. The second stay: TV was hazy, hot tub still not repaired, broken soda machines, smelly room; extremely freindly staff is their saving grace. Third and last stay: HOT TUB WORKING, but very out dated still enjoyable, refrigerator was defrosted giggled the switch and it finally worked, light bulbs missing, room not very clean, soda machines still broken, smells like dirty feet. Okay for quick over night, but not a place to stay for pleasure. We won't be back.

Room Tip: Go to Best Western
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandmaJacque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

916 - 922 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Baymont. The rooms are large and include a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The king sized bed was really comfy, there's better than average lighting and there's a wide screen TV. Service was responsive and friendly. The breakfast room is huge and offers a wide variety of breakfast foods. There is an indoor pool and hot tub which we did not use. Since it is on the edge of town, it is quiet. A word of advice - call the hotel directly for the best rate. We paid just a bit over half the nightly rate quoted on-line.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mwcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

We stayed here after being rained out of our camping plans, so you can imagine we weren't in the best of moods. Well, this place surprised us and put us in a good mood.

We stayed on the side that faces the mountains. They have rooms that are "inside" but they overlook the indoor pool, and we worried that it would be noisy, so we chose a room with an outside entrance. The room was nice, simple, clean. The bed was comfy. We had a lovely view of the mountains, and were able to watch the thunderstorms from our room. Because it's on the edge of town, and next to a vacant lot, it was very quiet.

The breakfast room is amazing. Lots of seating, real food, large selection. We're vegan, and were still able to find plenty of stuff to eat, including bagels and fresh fruit. There are tons of options for omnivores.

We also went to the "German" brew pub in town. It was terrible. If you are just a casual beer drinker, you might like it, but if you appreciate a good microbrew, this isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeganRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

The motel is beautiful and the staff is professional and courteous. The breakfast was also very nice. Rooms are BIG and VERY clean. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grannie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We stay in Cortez several times a year and usually stay at the Turquoise. They were booked this year so we stayed at the Baymont for the first time. It has very large rooms and they were always clean. Breakfast was average. It's a short walk to Denny Lake park if you need to walk your dogs. All in all a great value, we will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Room was very spacious, quite and clean. Nice breakfast bar.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank boogienani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

This place is OK for a quick one night stay. It did not appear to be overly clean. It just did not feel clean. The pool and whirlpool did not look clean. The place appears to have been there quite a whille. It might have been another name or brand at one time. The exercise room was a joke. The rooms in the back have a great view of the mountains. The breakfast bar was OK. The rate was cheap, so no more complaining.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clemson80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortez
1.1 mi away
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
0.1 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
1,840 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Cortez
Travelodge Cortez
#14 of 16 in Cortez
327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez

Address: 2279 Hawkins Street, Cortez, CO 81321-9002 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range: $75 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Cortez
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez Hotel Cortez
Comfort Inn Cortez
Cortez Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing