We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Herriman, Utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great place for one night”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

So, this is a Motel 8- as stated in the name...not the Ritz or 4 Seasons. And for what I paid it was a very good deal! Although it was on the main road, it was very quiet. Breakfast was good. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    119
    118
    40
    18
See reviews for
110
133
31
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Englewood
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed two nights in May 2014. First night was in room 301, which was very nice. Clean, comfy bed, quiet, recently refreshed, from the looks of things. No view, but hey, I sleep with my eyes closed! Second night, neither night actually planned more than an hour in advance, we were in room 201. Both are on the stairs, and neither had much noise from that, but, 201 being on a lower floor, we did hear our upstairs neighbors once or twice. 201 wasn't as spiffy. Not dirty, by any means, but the paint job wasn't as well done, nor the bed quite as comfy. Different mattress pad, I think. At any rate, a very good place to rest before and after Mesa Verde. Also, my trip partner had left his cell phone charger in the room our first night. The desk clerk was able to retrieve it for him in a couple of minutes. Housekeeping had found it, even plugged in behind a bedside table, and turned it tn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geauxgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I was looking for a nice clean Motel room in Cortez that was within walking distance to the bars and restaurants. The Super 8 fit the bill. Located on the main drag it was easy to find. There is a big store across the street for anything you might need and a gas station to fill up at before you head out of town. If I'm ever in Cortez again this is where I'll stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sannman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This room is on our annual "snowbird" route. It accepts our small dog without additional charge, there is plenty of parking for our small trailer, the breakfast is good, and the rate is reasonable. The room is clean, but small.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortez hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Cortez
Travelodge Cortez
#14 of 16 in Cortez
239 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
0.1 mi away
Aneth Lodge
Aneth Lodge
#11 of 16 in Cortez
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area

Property: Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area
Address: 505 E Main St, Cortez, CO 81321-3319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Cortez
Super 8 Cortez
Super Eight Cortez
Cortez Super 8
Cortez Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing