We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice rooms - ask for one with a fridge!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Nelson
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good location, nice rooms - ask for one with a fridge!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in June. It was extremely hot at the time, went up to 108 degrees one day, so we were very grateful for the air conditioning. We asked for a room on the top floor and also asked if we could have a room with a fridge. The reception staff went the extra mile to get us what we wanted. There is a lovely City Market right opposite, next to the gas station, and you are within walking distance to everything we needed, although we did have a car. There is no lift in the hotel so you need to bear that in mind if you want a top floor room! You could hear quite a bit of traffic noise where we were, at the front, so maybe ask for a room at the back. Breakfast was included and was the usual Super 8 fare but there was fresh fruit and yoghurt. I do wish they would vary their cereal though - if I never see another bowl of Sultana Bran it will be too soon! Great place though, would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    130
    124
    41
    19
See reviews for
122
136
34
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Fork
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had stayed at this Super 8 about 10 years ago and were happy enough to come back, but 10 years made a complete difference. The room was clean, but very worn. The linens were old, and the furniture was a little rickety, and the beds were Horrible! Hot water ran out about 8 am, and couldn't get the shower to work half the time, and when it did it was just a trickle. The toilet ran unless you jiggled the handle. The only thing I can say is that it was clean.

Oh, and breakfast was good, but they sut it off at 9 am, so no sleeping in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cortez hotels

Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
152 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Joy and I stayed here for two nights to visit Mesa Verde. The staff were friendly and helpful, but the facility is in poor shape. The carpeting and rooms are dated. The mattress was too hard for my wife. And to have a multiple story motel without an elevator is just inexcusable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbo, Finland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here one night on the way from grand canyon to aspen. The service was good but the town is... Well, small. The room is of good size but the bed wasn't comfortable enough to get a good night's sleep. The breakfast contained only canned goods and not a single vegetable. There was mostly corn syrup, corn starch and sugar available. The wifi was good and there was laumdry for guests, excellent! After all, 51 euros for a night for two including "breakfast" is not bad.

Room Tip: Away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trankkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

When we checked in, we went to our room and it was the size of a postage stamp. We were staying 2 nights and were on a motorcycle so we had many small pieces of luggage. My husband talked to the manager, who changed our room to a bigger one at no extra price. The rooms are clean, the beds and pillows were comfortable and we had all the amenities except a microwave. I expected it to be noisy, at night, since Main Street is in front but we had a quiet night.f The breakfast was standard Super 8 fare but good. I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanBurenZgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortez hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
1.1 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Cortez
Travelodge Cortez
#14 of 16 in Cortez
267 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#10 of 16 in Cortez
187 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area

Property: Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area
Address: 505 E Main St, Cortez, CO 81321-3319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Cortez
Super 8 Cortez
Super Eight Cortez
Cortez Super 8
Cortez Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing