We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Only stayed 1 night. Got there very late after 11:00.

I have nothing negative to say. Room was clean, good breakfast. Little hiccup with the bill but cleared it up. Very quiet. Did not utilize the pool area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 792 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you have young kids or old kids, stay in the kids suite, "Fort Holiday"! We have a 20 yo and a 17 yo and we all had a great time. The hotel is very clean. The breakfast is well stocked and kept immaculate. You cannot say enough nice things about the staff. Very close to Mesa Verde.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSS-PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nicely Southwestern decorated hotel. Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room. Good breakfast. Upon check-in, you get a coupon for a free drink at Koko's, which is right across from the hotel. That restaurant was wonderfully accommodating. It was after a torrential downpour (this being monsoon season) - and it was crowded, and there was outside dining but everything was wet. So everyone that was waiting, seemed like they didn't want to go outside after the downpour. But we decided to, and the staff came and helped dry things off and light the patio heaters. Before you know it, the outside was just as crowded as the inside. We had burgers that were big and delicious. What more could you ask for? Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

First of all we did not have a reservation. But we were given a large, clean room right off the the lobby area. I finally had to call the desk around 11:30 PM to ask that they keep their voices down we could here everything they were saying. Then around 1 AM people came in and oh yes we were right across from the ice machines, soda machines and snack machines that kept us up for minutes. The one thing I will say is they had a nice breakfast but for the price $130.00 I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel was overall one of the nicest, most accommodating hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff went above and beyond and were all extremely friendly. They helped with securing us a tour of the Ute tribe lands as well as a great restaurant recommendation. The property was beautiful. The room was spacious and clean and very comfortable. The outside patio area was very nice and had a great view of the mountains. If you are in this area of Colorado, you should really stay here!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We recently stayed for one night at this hotel since we wanted to visit Mesa Verde National Park. Take note that it is a reasonable time driving to the gate and visitor center, but you still need to drive about 30-45 minutes to visit the actual park areas. The hotel provides a delicious hot breakfast. Our room was clean, our family of 4 chose the 2 queen beds instead of the Kids Suite and we were fine. We ate dinner at the Denny's that was next door and there is a Walmart close by also. Overall, a decent stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveler888888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I checked in the front desk staff was very efficient and very helpful ESPECIALLY JENNIFER very professional made my stay a very pleasant event. I Went swimming a clean pool plenty of towels. The breakfast was not only delicious buy nutritious I will definitely choose this property for my next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortez
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
1.0 mi away
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
7.1 mi away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
1,827 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#9 of 16 in Cortez
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez

Address: 2121 E Main St, Cortez, CO 81321-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range: $88 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wired and Wireless Internet access! Microwave and refreigerators in every room. Free Hot Breakfast Buffett! 100% Non-Smoking! Sorry, No Pets Allowed. Indoor Pool, Dry Sauna & Jacuzzi! Breakfast served 6:30am-9:30am M-F and 6:30am-10:00am Sat & Sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez Hotel Cortez
Holiday Inn Cortez
Cortez Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing