We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
“Love the Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Working in the area days on end, loved getting back to the hotel, Leona cooks the best breakfast ever!!! and Melisa at the front desk is the best.
Thank you for a wonderful home away from home!!!
I look forward to staying at your hotel again and again.
You have the best laundry room I have ever seen in a hotel!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenwoodcowboy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    213
    41
    11
    9
See reviews for
262
242
35
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yelm, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised that we found this hotel on our trip. They have a nice laundry room for guests to use. There is a good restaurant/pub right on the property to eat at, so we didn't have to drive someplace to find a good meal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

we were traveling through Cortez and stayed for the night. the lobby is very attractive as are all the rooms and very clean and comfortable. the pool and hot tub were very inviting! We enjoyed a nice free breakfast in a large clean dining room with lots of choices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is a modern Holiday Inn Express, very comfortable beds, clean, good bathrooms, great friendly service, a decent breakfast, all at a reasonable price. What else could one want? It's convenient for Mesa Verde National Park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pro42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
You go Pro42! I want to live where your profile pic was taken, OMG! Why can’t we have a Hotel there!! You compliments have caused a frenzy of High-Five’ing and Woot’ing (mostly by me) that will not soon be forgotten. To answer your question, I would have liked to have won the .5 Billion Dollar Powerball. Other than that, Maybe a Taco Pizza? Seriously though, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are all grateful for your business and your kind words. Have a Crazy-Awesome summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

So my mother & I traveled to Cortez on a mission trip/ road trip. While the entire hotel is beautiful We had a lot of trouble with the staff. We had just been up and over the million dollar highway we had traveled 4-6 hours from gunnison. We wanted to just rest check out cortez and just calm our nerves after climbing over molas pass, monarch pass,Red mountain pass, San Juan Skyway that were absolutely harrowing. Almost immediately we had problems with the toilet and then the lady and maintenance couldn't unplug the toilet and tried valiently to unplug it till almost midnight and in the process kept us up.. being the ladies we are we had to either stay dressed appropriately or put on suitable clothes to make a trip down to the public bathroom when we had to go. It was an uncomfortable stay and while the manager tried to work with us. the front desk was rude to my mother when she came to ask for help by saying "oh you're THAT lady from 119?" While I was not treated too badly the toilet being plugged kept the entire room humid and stinky even with the door closed. I was not too appreciative of the hotel lying to us to keep our business by saying there were no other REALLY nice hotels....We went across the street to the visitors center and found six or seven other dude ranches, and B&B's in cortez. If they had been truthful we might have checked out and stayed somewhere else once we found out about the bathroom being in disrepair.
We did enjoy the beautiful pool and hot tub and breakfast was ok. .. the older ladies who were working in the breakfast room were kind of underfoot and not helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parkeeworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed two nights 10th and 11th May and loved this place. It's quiet and calm but perfectly placed for visiting Mesa Verde National Park.

Staff are helpful and polite, rooms are clean, modern and well equipped plus its a quiet hotel with very little road noise.

Would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R1200GSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is situated very nice, the front rooms have view at the mountains. Service at the check in very friendly. The rooms are clean and furnished in good style. The bathroom was very clean, the offered utensils of good quality. In entire hotel you can find signs of the special surroundings, like a bearskin incl. head over the entrance. As a welcome we got a voucher for free drinks in the bar close to the hotel. The breakfast was ok, no waffle maker, but a pancake machine :) only 10 minutes drive to Mesa Verde NP. Very good choice for short visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0_Aneta_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortez
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
0.0 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
7.1 mi away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#10 of 16 in Cortez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez

Property: Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez
Address: 2121 East Main Street, Cortez, CO 81321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wired and Wireless Internet access! Microwave and refreigerators in every room. Free Hot Breakfast Buffett! 100% Non-Smoking! Sorry, No Pets Allowed. Indoor Pool, Dry Sauna & Jacuzzi! Breakfast served 6:30am-9:30am M-F and 6:30am-10:00am Sat & Sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez Hotel Cortez
Holiday Inn Cortez
Cortez Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing