We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall a good experience. Didn't like the squeeky floor...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Cortez

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Cortez
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Cortez
1 review
“Overall a good experience. Didn't like the squeeky floor...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Overall a good experience. Didn't like the squeeky floor boards to listening the the person next door snoring through the wall. Maybe re-arrange the rooms so people don't sleep head to head.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjz1970, General Manager at Days Inn Cortez, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for the great recommendation. I will certainly implement that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    131
    149
    60
    36
See reviews for
180
163
46
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We spent one night here before going to Mesa Verde. The room was on the second floor and down the walkway, then through a door that led to a vestibule that led to four rooms. Our room was in front so every time someone came in the outer door we heard it.

The room was clean, but the amenities left some to be desired. The coffee maker was not clean and the inside of the filter basket was disgusting. The refrigerator was unplugged so we plugged it in and it sounded like it was running but the next morning it was still not cold.

The ice machine by the office didn't work. The operational ice machine was in the laundry facility at the other end of the building.

The breakfast was typical for a motel of this class and the coffee in the office was hot and plentiful.

In all, it wasn't terrible but if I were to go back to Cortez I would probably shop around rather than return here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with its own entry, not a common one. Don't know if they even have those but it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesS916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjz1970, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cortez, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your vacation. I am sorry your stay was not up to our usually high standards. I hope you will give us another try the next time you are in the area. Thank you too for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

On my last visit to Days Inn Cortez I realized that first impressions do count and with this hotel, they endure. I enjoyed the second time as much as the first time. It has everything one would need in a value hotel: good sized comfortable rooms, clean amenities, friendly staff, value rates, and ample safe parking. I'll stop by again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjz1970, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cortez, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Days Inn of Cortez. We are so glad you enjoyed you stay with us that you came back to stay again! Thank you for noticing our comfortable rooms and clean amenities. Its our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix,az.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

good, clean hotel. nice staff. good price. good value for money.good location for slopes and skiing. enjoyed skiing at telluride and Durango, cheaper and good central location.stayed in suite with 3 beds, comfortable and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldie78Phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjz1970, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cortez, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Days Inn of Cortez. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a great hub to go to many places in the four corners region, please come back and see us as there is so much to see here. Thank you also for recognizing our friendliness and cleanliness as we take pride in that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortez hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Cortez
Travelodge Cortez
#14 of 16 in Cortez
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#9 of 16 in Cortez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cortez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cortez

Property: Days Inn Cortez
Address: 430 N State Hwy 145, Cortez, CO 81321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cortez 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Cortez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cortez Hotel Cortez
Cortez Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing