We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Cortez
Nearby Hotels
$209
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Cortez)
$66
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites(Cortez)(Great Value!)
$122
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$144
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tomahawk Lodge(Cortez)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveler rating
118
171
190
86
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
171
190
86
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesmesa verdethe mexican restaurantfamily suitefridge and microwavestaff was friendlynice poolqueen bedcoffee makerwould stay againnight's sleepcomfortable bedsfresh fruitpool and hot tubafter a long daycerealrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 611 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kjz1970, Manager at Days Inn Cortez, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kjz1970, Manager at Days Inn Cortez, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Check-in was awkward. We entered the office area and were alone facing two people behind the counter both of whom stood there and waited for us to greet them. Duh. Property is in a convenient location for travel and did fill up as the evening went on. The ROOM had no room. Smallest we've ever stayed in. They had a curved shower curtain bar at the tub which prevented the bathroom door from opening all the way. If you stood at the basin to brush teeth etc, the door know hit you in the butt. We actually skipped a shower there.
There's a Mexican restaurant adjacent to the hotel which we were very happy with.
Ate, had our Margaritas and slept. The breakfast was pretty good.
Check-out was the same. Plunk down your key and leave, no greeting or farewell.
So maybe the poor rating is a bit harsh but after all, we are reviewing the room.

Room Tip: If they are all the same - pick another place.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsaylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjz1970, Manager at Days Inn Cortez, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2015

I would like to apologize to you for your stay at the hotel. I am sorry that my staff did not greet you either at check-in or check-out and I will retrain them in proper customer etiquette. I would also like to apologize to you about the size of your room. Our rooms on the first floor are unfortunately on the small side and I've been trying to come up with better utilization of the space in the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kjz1970, Manager at Days Inn Cortez, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kjz1970, Manager at Days Inn Cortez, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews