We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dingy”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Cortez

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Cortez
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Dingy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Check in was friendly and efficient. The place looks a bit run down from the outside. One of the rooms on the ground floor has a load of furniture in the window piled up on top of each other. There is at least one old broken down car sitting in the car park, it looks like it should be in the scrap yard.(black car) The room is a good size with fridge, microwave but with a tv straight out of the 80's.Bathroom was quite small.The window would be quite easy to get open from the outside, it was difficult to get it to close properly. Breakfast was ok except for the cockroach running along the ground.I won't be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjz1970, Owner at Days Inn Cortez, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to thank you for pointing out some things we can do to improve the overall look of the hotel. I would like to let you know we are addressing these issues as i type this letter. I wish your stay was up to our usually high expectations. Please note that we will take care of the issue and if you come to Cortez I will ask that you stop by to see the changes that have taken place. Thank you once again for your time and for staying with us in Cortez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    135
    153
    60
    36
See reviews for
185
167
48
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Socorro, New Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

An older but very well kept motel. Our room was small but clean and with the usual amenities.
Only down side the SPA was not in operation and the outdoor pool was too cold.
On the plus side is the adjacent, on site, Mexican restaurant.
While I would stay here again I would also consider nearby alternatives.
We paid a Senior Rate total of $74 which is a bit pricey

Room Tip: If you park next to the pool and grass your vehicle may get watered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfing72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjz1970, Owner at Days Inn Cortez, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and choosing to stay with us while in Cortez. I do apologize the spa was not in working order. The Pump to both the pool and spa are being replaced and then will be back in full working order. I wish this did not happen during your stay. As I said the issue was being addressed and is now being fixed. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedaredge, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

For the price I expected more. We booked queen beds, we got full. There was a strange dryer sheet on the floor upon arrival. Cooler buttons were broke. Very long black hair on bathroom floor. (We're blondes) TV was super small. paint on side of building was stopped half way up, which made me laugh.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperSally666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjz1970, Owner at Days Inn Cortez, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Sally Thank you for letting us know about your stay we are looking into and correcting what was mentioned. We are always training and looking for ways to improve, thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn for one night in May 2013 en route to Mesa Verde National Park. The room we were allocated was clean and big, with fresh towels and toiletries that we very welcome after a couple of days hiking near Moab! The hotel itself is well located, off the main highway and about ten minutes from Mesa Verde, with a Walmart, Walgreens and all kinds of restaurants nearby. The Inn has a pool, although we didn't use it, which looked clean. Our stay also came with breakfast included, which was typical motel quality, although very filling - fruits, cereals, bagels and toast with jams, waffle mix and other. Overall, we were happy with our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to those looking for a simple but quality option in Cortez!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessKenny86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjz1970, Owner at Days Inn Cortez, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hi Jess, I would like to thank you for reviewing your stay on tripadvisor I would like to thank you for noticing the things we are most proud of, our great location, that our rooms are big and clean and that we have a great out door pool. I am glad you enjoyed our DayBreak Breakfast. We work hard to make sure our breakfast is one of the best continental breakfasts around. Please stay with us again on your next visit to Cortez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortez hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
2.8 mi away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#10 of 16 in Cortez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Cortez
Travelodge Cortez
#14 of 16 in Cortez
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cortez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cortez

Property: Days Inn Cortez
Address: 430 N State Hwy 145, Cortez, CO 81321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cortez 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cortez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cortez Hotel Cortez
Cortez Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing