We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay was comfortable. The rooms need some updating...”
Review of Days Inn Cortez

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Cortez
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    141
    156
    62
    37
See reviews for
187
174
50
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
535 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights recently at the Days Inn. We favor these places because they continue to accept pets and don't charge extra for them. This hotel in Cortez could use some updating but the rooms are very clean, quiet and comfortable. Most importantly their rates are very affordable! On our recent stay, there were far more people here than at other places in town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimSTL1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melzo, Italy
Level Contributor
190 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice Motel to spend the night in Cortez. Clean and comfortable, good breakfast and very close to the road leading to Mesa Verde National Park. A little more expensive than Days Inn average, but not that much. The staff is also very kind.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stopped in Cortez in our way to Monument Valley.

The hotel was a bit overpriced, although service was excellent and rooms were big, comfortable and clean.

There are not many places near the hotel to grab a bite or do something else.

If you cannot find anything cheaper, we recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChipoChipolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The motel wasn't new but it was maintained. The staffs did their jobs. They were helpful and flexible. Had coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Served free breakfast (yogurt, canned fruit, self-served waffle, cereal and baked goods) which was not bad. Shower water pressure wasn't super high but it worked. Room and water temperature were good. Didn't have a lot within walking distance. Within driving distance there were some paces drive food. Don't expect much since Cortez's like all other small towns. Good if you plan to visit Mesa Verde National Park.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My stay at the Days Inn Cortez was how I wish every night on the road would go. We paid for our room in advance and when we arrived, the front desk staff was helpful and quick about getting us into our room. The internet was fast, room was spacious and comfy, and everything was clean. We slept soundly. Checkout in the morning was quick as well. When we accidentally made a mess of the complimentary breakfast setup, the morning staff was surprisingly nice about it. With the service and room quality we saw on this trip, I will definitely stay here again if I ever pass through.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyMK47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjz1970, Owner at Days Inn Cortez, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Andy K,
Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am so glad to hear it was a wonderful as we would hope. We really try to make your stay here comfortable like a home away from home. While your here your family to us and we will go above and beyond all we can to make sure you leave happy. Which it seems you did! We would love to have you stay with us again, Perhaps you can make it out in the summer the mountains are rich with wild flowers June -September, then the last week of september the mountains glow of rich reds, yellows and oranges as we enter fall and the aspen trees change colors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortez hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
2.8 mi away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#10 of 16 in Cortez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Cortez
Travelodge Cortez
#14 of 16 in Cortez
3.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cortez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cortez

Property: Days Inn Cortez
Address: 430 Highway 145, Cortez, CO 81321-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cortez 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Cortez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cortez Hotel Cortez
Cortez Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing