We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely managed, well kept property.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nicely managed, well kept property.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel like many other Best Western's does a great job. The staff was friendly and pleasant, the room was clean and well stocked with free wifi. The kitchen staff in the morning was extra king in giving us some yougurt to take since we were early for breakfast. People were using the jacuzzi and pool. Nice!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    387
    183
    63
    21
See reviews for
377
380
45
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton GA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were taking out daughter and grandkids to see many of God's wonderful creation around the southwest. We had many opportunities to stay in motels and this one was very good and provided the best room for 5 people and the best breakfast at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We always try to stay at a Bestwestern,We have always had a good stay here. A great and nice location. A nice breakfast and always a helpful staff.We have also stayed at the other Best Western in Idaho Falls and it is equally as good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Facility has been well maintained and furnishings are updated - very comfortable interiors - always enjoy parking right outside the door which makes unloading and loading (of the car) a breeze. Outside eating area was a great option for breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Everything was fine with Hotel. It was a good location close to lots of attractions, so we stayed here two nights. Okay breakfast, big room, but very small bathroom. Staff very friendly, lots of shops and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very friendly staff at this hotel. Positioned right on the main drag in Cortez, Colorado with easy access to Mesa Verde NP and the four corners area. Our room was in a newer wing and was actually a suite. All amenities were updated (ie flatscreen tvs, new mini fridge and sink area, sink inside/outside of bathroom. A courtyard with grass/fountains seating area sits in the middle - the corridors were open air. There is plenty of parking aft of the building if needed. Breakfast was OK - I prefer vegan food which is always difficult to find. City Market is right across the street and downtown Cortez (if you can call it that) is a mere few blocks away - one can walk to all the shops and restaurants. Cortez boasted several nice restaurants, a brew pub, and live music. The cultural center is worth visiting especially for the nightly Native American dancing in the summer. I was pleasantly surprised by both this hotel and by Cortez in general and would choose to stay here over Durango when in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on our road trip west to east. So much of interest in the area it is a must. The reception was excellent. The room huge. Bed and pillows very comfy, and we had great night sleeps. The breakfast was quite sufficient, and the ladies who served were so helpful always with a smile. It isn't what you would call luxurious, but extremely comfortable and just right for a stopover.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MingymooBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortez
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
1.0 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
1,706 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#10 of 16 in Cortez
187 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
Address: 535 E Main St, Cortez, CO 81321-3319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Southwestern-style Motor Inn on Highway 160; 5 blocks east of business district; 8 miles from Montezuma City Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Turquoise Hotel Cortez
Best Western Cortez
Cortez Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing