We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bathroom missery”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Reviewed February 20, 2013

It took two days to get a microwave. The toilet was placed so close to the sink vanity that your left side was completely against it and your arm had to be on the sink (I am not a large person!).
It was so uncomfortable I couldn't wait to check out.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotts-Fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternTQMI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Mr. Scott,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have limited number of microves, and unfortunatley at the time of your request all of our microwaves were currently being used. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 970-565-3778 .

Tiffany Neely
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

781 - 787 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Clark F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BestWesternTQMI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is an economical place to stay in Cortez, particularly in the winter. The hotel/motel is showing its age, although interior of my room was spacious and comfortable enough. Breakfast, by the time I got to it at around 8:00 am, was kind of overcooked (scrambled eggs, sausage patties and biscuits & gravy, so I opted to make a waffle, which was good and fresh. Staff appears to have done the best they could with an older, dated facility.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

After battling snowy roads we arrived at this Best Western and initially wondered if it would be quiet, being right on the main street. It transpired to be quiet and comfortable. The only small nag was that the car park and sidewalks were very icy and it would have been easy to slip. A bag of salt would have solved the problem. Apart from that, a good hotel with friendly helpful staff.
Try Mr Happys restaurant down the road!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Room was immaculate! Housekeeping should be commended for their work! Front desk clerks were very helpful in providing extra coffee packs for us. This stay was better than our stay at the Wichita Hyatt in October-no refrigerator. I had medicine that needed refrigeration & it was nice to have one (we did have to adjust temp to make it colder). Bath had separate heating so the tile was warm. Lots of amenities including free hot breakfast. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Best Western traveler
Mesa, Arizona
1
Reviewed December 11, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A Best Western traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

There's usually quite a difference between a Best Western Plus hotel and just a 'normal' Best Western!...and the Turquoise is certainly just a 'plain' Best Western...The rooms are smaller but still OK. The king-size beds are fine. There's also free wifi in the rooms. Unfortunately, in our room, the fridge was not working. There's a small outdoor pool but no spa. For the price, it's an OK choice but not much more.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAPLongueuil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortez
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
1 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
1,842 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Cortez
Travelodge Cortez
#14 of 16 in Cortez
331 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites

Address: 535 E Main St, Cortez, CO 81321-3319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range: $77 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Southwestern-style Motor Inn on Highway 160; 5 blocks east of business district; 8 miles from Montezuma City Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Turquoise Hotel Cortez
Best Western Cortez
Cortez Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing