We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here one night during our visit to Mesa Verde. Check in was fast and friendly. There was a problem with my reservation. The travel agency I gave my credit card number to, paid the hotel with their expired card number. I did not find this out until I checked out. The girl at the front desk just checked us in as normal and they took care of the problem during the night. This is just over the top service.

The room was clean and the air conditioning worked very well. A refrigerator and flat screen tv were also in the room.

They have a very nice small indoor pool with a lift for the handicapped. The breakfast is served from 6:30 to 9 or 9:30. The serving dishes were kept full and dining area and tables kept clean. They served scrambled eggs, sausage, toast, cereal and serve your self waffles along with milk and juice. The usual fruits and sweet rolls were also available.

We left for Mesa Verde, which is about a 15 minuet drive from the motel, the next morning.

I can highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: If you have a 8 am tour in Mesa Verde you can leave the motel at 7 and get to the tour pick-up in pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VerdeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

779 - 785 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed in what appeared to be the older section facing the road and parking lot. The room was very small – just big enough for a queen sized bed, fridge, two chairs, a dresser and wardrobe. There was barely enough room to place to put a suitcase or to move around. The bathroom was the smallest I’ve seen outside of Europe. I heard the desk clerk quoting prices considerably higher than we paid – so perhaps rooms in the newer section were much larger.

Although the room was small it was comfortable. There are windows in the front as well as the bathroom at the back providing good air circulation. Our room was far enough from the road that traffic noise wasn’t a problem. The AC unit is at the back of the room and was quieter than most. Unfortunately, we had a ground floor room and the floor above us squeaked – so that we could hear the people above us moving around.

Staff were friendly and helpful. There is a guest laundry on site, The breakfast was good - but tables were at a premium. Internet was intermittent.

Room Tip: Insist on a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank get_out_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

A clean, spacious room, with an a kitchenette and living room made our home base for the Four Corners very nice. There is a small pool, outdoor BBQ grills, and a nice breakfast. The staff is very nice and the room is very reasonably priced. Call even after you book your room for current specials, they will lower your room price if they have a cheaper rate. You can also save with AAA.

Room Tip: Choose a "suite". They are much larger, have a living room, sink, microwave and fridge, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGallagher28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Outside appearance was very promising, indoor pool was kinda a let down. Breakfast was ok. Staff seemed a little ill friendly although it was busy at the time. My friend ask the front desk if they could look up his member # and said they could but would have to do it later due to the system downage. Hope he got his points. Would stay here again but just for the sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donfraught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed in a king suite (2 room) on the 2nd floor. Room was clean and very spacious. Staff was very friendly and spent time going through a lot of choices when I asked for a suggestion for dinner. However, if you're a light sleeper, be careful on two counts. Location is on main street of town and you can hear traffic noises but not significantly more than expected at these types of locations. Biggest surprise was location of bedroom AC unit which was within a foot or two of the bed (I could easily adjust AC settings sitting on the bed). Fortunately my wife and I are very sound sleepers so we enjoyed the stay but this could be a real issue for some as AC fan cycled on and off during the night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The property was clean and the staff was friendly. The grounds were pretty and well taken care of. We were in the part of the hotel that was obviously older than the other part. The room was big. The "indoor pool" was just an oversized hot tub (my children were VERY disappointed). It was a safe bet and the stay there was fine. No perks but no suprises.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The family suite overlooking the pool is luxurious, everything we expected and more! The staff was wonderful and very professional. The building is old but modernized. They had just about everything you can think of in their good serve-yourself breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertwren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortez
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
1.0 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
1,828 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#9 of 16 in Cortez
192 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites

Address: 535 E Main St, Cortez, CO 81321-3319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range: $102 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Southwestern-style Motor Inn on Highway 160; 5 blocks east of business district; 8 miles from Montezuma City Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Turquoise Hotel Cortez
Best Western Cortez
Cortez Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing