We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than most Best Westerns, rooms redone” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Better than most Best Westerns, rooms redone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

I was expecting a typical Best Western, but this was a great room. Breakfast could be better but overall this was like a Holiday Inn Express. Very clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite. It was only $100 when I was there with AAA discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneEnterprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    376
    180
    60
    20
See reviews for
363
366
39
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

Booked by phone a nonsmoking standard room. There wasn't one available and they upgraded us to a suite free of charge. Excellent room and good breakfast

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seattlejanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

This was the fourth hotel/motel on our road trip around Colorado/Utah and I was a bit disappointed on arrival as the receptionist was completely uninterested in us - I think she had a cold! It was my birthday and my husband had asked if we could upgrade but they were 'full'. So being completely underwhelmed initially, we did have a nice clean large room with decent wi-fi. The bathroom was the smallest we came across out of all 8 places that we stayed and was rather cramped. I thought that being right on the road would have been noisy during the night but it was fine.

We went along to Jack & Janelle's for my birthday tea and had a fun time. Everyone was really friendly and chatty and made sure that everything was OK.

Breakfast at the Inn was basic but fine and the lady in the breakfast room was very friendly. On checkout we had a different receptionist who was very chatty - shame she hadn't been on duty when we arrived - my review may have been higher!! Customer service does matter !

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boydsmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed overnight and were pleasantly suprised. The hotel is dated and definitely an older style but it was clean, and we got a 1 bedroom suite with two king beds for the price of a room.

The pool was closed for the season but that wasn't a problem. Our room had a corner view over the pool area which would have been very good had the pool been active. We had a big covered deck area that seemed to service three or four rooms. If you are travelling in a large group try to get rooms 216-218 and you will have a great place to gather together in the evening on your deck.

The wi-fi in the room was pretty weak but I only lost signal once.

There is a full breakfast provided and it was quite good.

There is only one other hotel I would consider staying at in this town judging by looks alone, and that would be the Holiday Inn up the street. All the rest of the hotels in town look pretty seedy.

I would stay here again without a doubt, clean, comfortable, large rooms.

Room Tip: The motel has outside entrances, if you want to reduce the noise from people walking by to and from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mo32a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
431 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

Older motel, but redone nicely and probably recently. Staff was very friendly, brekkie was very nice. Room was comfortable and bed slept well. Main street apparently draws everyone around to toddle around 'til late - but still pretty quiet and wasn't a problem. Nice pool area and laundry facilities too. Definitely recommend it for a stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasmandevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

We were travelling through Colorado. It was a fine motel. No problems. The lady at breakfast was very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trooo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised upon entering our room to see that we had a suite and not just a standard room. There was a separate living room with love seat, chair, flat screen TV, cabinet with fridge, microwave, sink and coffee maker with assorted teas and coffees. The king sized bed was extremely comfortable and we really liked the duvet and bedding. There was a separate sink outside the full bathroom which made it very convenient for 2 people to get ready in the morning.

The room was a little noisy due to a neighbour having a get together with friends but they packed it in early and our sleep was not afffected.

Wi-Fi from the room was good.

The buffet breakfast was good with fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, and other usual fare at BWs. Was very pleased though to have staff member making the waffles upon request. The Breakfast Room could have been a little bigger as no seating to spare.

Excellent value and close to restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortez
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
1.0 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#9 of 16 in Cortez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites
Address: 535 E Main St, Cortez, CO 81321-3319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Southwestern-style Motor Inn on Highway 160; 5 blocks east of business district; 8 miles from Montezuma City Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Turquoise Hotel Cortez
Best Western Cortez
Cortez Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing