We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in town!”
Review of Nero's

Nero's
Ranked #25 of 67 Restaurants in Cortez
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Evergreen, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in town!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Loved it, fresh ingredients, home made Italian flavors. BEST canolis you'll have outside of Italy. We did take out and the food was still excellent even though it was a holiday weekend and they were very busy. Better that any Italian place we've been to in the Denver area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank WeissBierLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    45
    10
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We ate her twice during our stay in Delores Colorado. Both meals were excellent. The tomato sauce is the only one I have had anywhere that rivals mine. The first time we had the specials listed on the board when you enter, a salmon meal and a trout meal, both delicious and satisfying. The second time I chose the eggplant Parmesan off the 2 for $10.00 menu and my husband had the seafood linguine dish, both fabulous. Don't forget to try the soup of the day, both times it was so good and we would have been satisfied with just that. Be sure to check the wine specials as you come in the door. Wait time was minimal and service was great. Guaranteed you will be happy you visited Nero.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonloden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Italian food”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Six of us dined here on a Sun. night.. All were happy with their meals, which were Lasagna,
Paella, for $20, Sausage and peppers on pasta and the special of the night, which was Fish and Chips for $21 made with one Salmon filet and one Halibut filet, served with great fries and marinated vegetables, all served with soup or a green salad. Interesting salad dressings. We had Creamy Chianti which was wonderful. Wine specials also. This is a small place, but they take reservations, which is helpful. Service was good and friendly. .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoOrchidgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food but poor value and service”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious but portions were amazingly small. Plus they seemed to be very understaffed and made us and several other clients wait while empty tables were plainly visible. Dinner service was very peculiar with several couples that were seated after us getting their food before us.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank protectourparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Okay Food and Service”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We came upon Nero's on the Monday night of our Spring Break. We tried five restaurants before this one, but all were closed, so we didn't have much of a choice. Though some of my food was great, others not so much. For example, the pizza crust was way too thick and the pizza itself burned. I ordered the lemonade and very early on realized it was packaged. How hard is it to squeeze a lemon, add a little sugar, and put it in a glass? Service was fine, but nothing to speak of.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBigMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nero's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing