We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nero's

Nero's
Ranked #22 of 65 Restaurants in Cortez
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
361 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“excellent Italian”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The food is incredible,the atmosphere a little different,but the food is incredible.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank suzieFortCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    45
    8
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
528 reviews
370 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Based on TA we went for dinner & were not disappointed. I had the Italian stroganoff which was very tasty. My partner had a daily special--prime rib w/ potatoes and vegetables. His steak was amazing. Each entee came w/ a choice of soup or salad. The portions were a good size. The place is crowded and the tables are close together. Thet do offer outdoor seating. Service was attentive. You have to request Parmesan cheese. On the down side, you get half a slice of Italian bread per person (additional bread is $ 2,00). Would go again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acielesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Eggplant Parmigiana!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Came for dinner after visiting Mesa Verde. Great Carbs! We thought the eggplant parmigiana and meatballs were great. Service was friendly and we recommend it!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudsonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Having been to Nero's many times in the past, enjoying both the food and service; our most recent visit indicated either a bad night for the staff or a change in direction. The food was average at best and the service slow and incompetent. There aren't many choices in Cortez and Nero's was always a good one, but I will look for other options when next in the area.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank corwpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goddard, Kansas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I had the Meditteranean Penne and my husband had the lasagne. We both loved our meal. Prices were also reasonable.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KnightHawk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nero's also viewed

 

Been to Nero's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing