We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bar b q I ever had, and I've had lots!!”
Review of Jimmers BBQ

Jimmers BBQ
Ranked #22 of 67 Restaurants in Cortez
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
1 review
“Best bar b q I ever had, and I've had lots!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Pulled pork, beef brisket and turkey are amazing! The meats are very flavorful and soooo tender!! Everything is smoked on premises. The atmosphere is impeccable, and then you find out the owner built the building and made all the furniture himself!! Everybody should experience this wonderful restaurant!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoFrey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    29
    26
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Best BBQ we have had in a long time. In a small town an unexpected surprise. Staff was very friendly and we were there just before closing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Hands down THE best food we've had on our Vacation!!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I will continue to visit this place from here on. If you love great food, awesome service, and beautiful decor... This is the place for you!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brook F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed in Cortez two nights. Ate at Jimmers both nights. Great ribs and brisket. Reasonable prices. Lots of choices for side dishes. Would recommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lpart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Service”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My friend and I ate at Jimmer's at the Cortez Fourth celebration yesterday. They had a huge setup in the park (with possibly the worlds quietest generator). My friend really wanted a turkey option, and they had a limited menu. I was stunned when one if their staff, who was rocking a moped, offered to run up to the shop and get her one. Amazing. Oh, plus the food was amazing. Always is. Thank you guys!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rcm81321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmers BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Jimmers BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing