We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Cortez)
$70
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelly Place(Cortez)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde(Cortez)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites(Cortez)(Great Value!)
$122
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tomahawk Lodge(Cortez)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Eagle Inn & Family Lodge(Cortez)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
37
65
111
74
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
65
111
74
71
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 358 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Clean room, comforable beds and quiet. Overall good room for price.

TV was older tube type and did not work well but we were only there to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank B4001YAscottb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

I am amazed at some of the poor reviews that I have read on this site because they certainly don't apply in any way to the Travel Lodge that I stayed in beside the 160 in Cortez.

On our arrival we spoke to Megann at the reception desk and found her to be pleasant, good natured and very helpful.

Our room was no. 155 which is on the bottom floor of the two storey block right at the far end of the site. The room was clean and tidy and well furnished. There is air conditioning, a modern fridge that runs very quietly, a small microwave, a coffee maker complete with complementary coffee etc., and a Santo tv. There is also a modern table and two chairs, wardrobe and drawer unit, together with two bedside cabinets, all in matching timber. The carpet was clean and the bed was comfortable with clean, good quality bed linen. The bathroom was a standard motel bathroom an ample supply of towels and complementary toiletries.

There was absolutely no traffic noise and there was nothing about the room, its cleanliness, furnishings or its linen that could be criticised.

We are on holiday in the USA for a month so economy is a prime concern for us and on both this, and previous visits, we have paid far more than we did here for quite down market establishments. In my view this Travel Lodge represents excellent value for money, so much so that we extended our initial three day booking by a further two nights.

Breakfast is supplied in the reception area. There is a choice of four different cereals, orange or apple juice, and a plentiful supply of coffee. There is a waffle maker complete with a supply of batter and syrup and also a choice of white or brown bread for toast. As if all that was not enough there is also a plentiful supply of muffins to be had. If anyone is not satisfied with a breakfast like that for the price that is charged for the room they are strange indeed and will probably never be satisfied with anything in life.

The motel is ideally located being only nine miles from the turn off for Mesa Verde which is less than 15 minutes away. There is a Walmart and Safeway's within walking distance and, best of all there is a micro brewery just on the other side of the road with another one within walking distance (even for an American) up towards the town centre. Both of these serve excellent ales, not as good as real British ale of course, but good never the less.

What is not to be liked about that lot ???

On our first night our air con unit was a bit noisy so I mentioned it to Cody in reception at breakfast time and it was fixed before tea time.

It seems that some of the customers who have left bad reviews have taken the same 'How To Be A Professional Whinger' home study course and have passed with honours. They need to develop a more positive attitude and start to enjoy life.

It seems unfair to check out then give the establishment a good kicking once you are safely down the road. I had always found that if you give the staff the opportunity to address any concerns that you have you are unlikely to be disappointed and negative reviews can be avoided.

If you need five star luxury accommodation you must expect to pay a great deal for it. If you don't want to pay that much, you must expect a little less luxury.

Room Tip: The two storey unit furthest from the office is furthest from the road and is very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Was book and verbally accept for up stair room instead got a room at far end longest distance to the office where the Internet router is locate so we never have any decent wi fi connection. Entry door lock also hard to latch have to slam it hard to get it to lock

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 400apichaip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

The bed was fine, and the room had MWO and fridge - even though I didn't use them. The TV reception was the worst Ive seen at any hotel in decades. The office explained that changing rooms wouldn't help, as the problem was poor cable TV service. Perhaps they should investigate upgrading to Direct TV or Dish, as so many other hotels have done.
The bathroom featured a new tub/shower enclosure with a neat shower curtain rod, the likes of which I haven't seen before. Unfortunately, the shower water temperature control was overly sensitive. Movement of about 1/100 of a millimeter resulted in a huge change in water temperature.
When I turned on the bathroom exhaust fan, it sounded like a small dog (or perhaps large guinea pig) was being flogged to run on a treadmill to power it. Fortunately, a caring electrician had elected to put it on a separate switch, so I didn't have to listen to it whenever the lights were turned on.
If I return to Cortez, I'll try someplace else.

Room Tip: Avoid the split-level section.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmcvey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews