We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality, a clean room, and a friendly conversation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sleeping Ute Mountain Motel
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Reviewed April 13, 2014

my boyfriend and I are moving across country and stopped in mesa verde. the sleeping ute mountain motel was located within a very convenient distance and very easy to get to. the rates are probably the best in the area, and although it is not a five star hotel, the hospitality of the owners is unbeatable. the owners are dedicated to their business and it is clear they really enjoy what they do! they had fresh beignets and orange juice in the morning and a friendly smile :) we did not want to stay at a chain motel and instead opted for a local business and were very pleased with our stay. we would come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janestraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 69 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

This motel was like a mirage at the end of a long drive, except that it was real, and really great. The rooms are spacious and tidy with freshly ironed sheets, a sitting area, and separate vanity area.

The owner, Sonya, was incredibly sweet and hospitable, made us feel really welcome. I will stay here again and recommend it to my friends!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j3sj3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

They have home made breakfasts that are delicious. The staff is very thoughtful. Sonja is knowledgeable about the area regarding places to eat and sights to see for the kids. The rooms are clean and spacious. This is a family oriented motel and the staff will do anything they can to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We highly recommend this older, but very clean motel. The staff is very service oriented and even provided freshly baked cinnamon rolls in the morning which tasted wonderful. They recommended a restaurant to us which we enjoyed. Amenities included a microwave, frig., and flat screen TV. Note that fixtures and furnishing are a bit old and could use updating, but everything was perfectly functional. For a clean, no frills motel at a reasonable price with wonderful service this place is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Super friendly staff couldn't have met a nicer lady. The rooms are clean and are bigger then lots of other hotels in the area. Nice hot showers. If you're in need of anything or feel something is lacking just ask the kind lady in the front, she'll take great care of you. Nice quiet place to stay when coming to cortez.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jain9768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We loved it !!! traveling from idaho trough colorado we started having car trouble pulled in here and we are so glad we did, the owners are so nice and made us feel very welcomed...we stayed a couple of days ...the small motel was very clean, with a big tv and a tub...
I highly recommend it to anyone passing through...tell them Sonja & Ronnie said hi ;


sonja

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This mom & pop motel fit my needs very well; it offered micro and fridge and free WIFI. It is well kept and very clean. Even an anti-microbial baggie for the TV remote. Nice big fluffy towels! It was an excellent value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMtheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortez hotels
2.3 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
1.3 mi away
Aneth Lodge
Aneth Lodge
#11 of 16 in Cortez
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Cozy Inn
Cozy Inn
#12 of 16 in Cortez
144 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeping Ute Mountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeping Ute Mountain Motel

Address: 531 South Broadway, Cortez, CO 81321
Location: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range: $76 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, quiet, spacious comfortable rooms. Located walking distance to downtown Cortez and restaurants. Free wifi and unlimited long distance phone calls within U.S.A. Queen size beds, AC/heat, Mini- Refrigerators, Microwave Ovens, Pets Welcome. Enjoy the Old West and our shady Picnic areas. Cortez is the hub of the Four Corners Region and point of interest on the Grand Circle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sleeping Ute Mountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing