We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The White Eagle Inn & Family Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy Inn(Cortez)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aneth Lodge(Cortez)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Cortez)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
163
190
50
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
190
50
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood panelingfamily runoutskirts of townmesa verdebasketball hoopmom and popno frillsrooms are smallmini fridgeold style motelcoffee makerqueen roomclean bathroomwould stay here againshort driveroad tripan older hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 425 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2011

The Inn was clean, the owners friendly, and the price was right! The cable and Wifi worked perfectly. Free local and long distance calls. We shocked at the terrific value!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBush11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay. We'd visited when it was the El Capri, but it's even better (& more relaxed) now. The owners couldn't have been nicer, friendlier, or more accommodating. And our son loved the complimentary mini-golf!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCMoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

True American pride of ownership--this family owned business is friendly and very wanting to provide hospitality to travelers. Although dated, it is a clean and simple motel that takes you back to the days when Motels were the heart of American lodging. Make sure you book online with them directly--you'll save!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gotarev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here on our two week trip out west with out best friends. It was very nice and clean and the owners were very helpful if asked questions about the area and places to eat. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bd3bmws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

I found this hotel online and it got great reviews. The reviews were right, it looks kind of run down from the outside but don't let that fool you. It was very retro with shag carpets and wood paneling. The place was immaculate inside. The bathroom was so clean and that is what I look for in a hotel. We had a family room with 3 beds and the room was huge and very reasonably priced for what we got. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are passing through Cortez and would stay there myself if I am ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julia_fisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews