We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“prices and experience”

Lotsa Pasta & That'za Pizza
Ranked #8 of 67 Restaurants in Cortez
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: This is a unique two story building featuring two restaurants in one building. There are two parking lots. The lower parking lot is RV or BUS accessible. Upstairs is Lotsa Pasta where we provide friendly and efficient service at your table. At Lotsa Pasta we serve pasta, Pizza, sandwiches, and salads as well as homemade soups, appetizers and desserts. We also offer our homemade tomato juice for free upon request. We have an excellent selection of both vegetarian and gluten free dishes, a salad bar, as well as over 30 microbrew, imports, cocktails and wine. We have beautiful views of Mesa Verde from both inside and out on our patio. downstairs is That'Za Pizza pizza parlor. At That'Za Pizza you can order any style pizza you would like from our large selection of 6 CRUST styles - including gluten free, 10 sauces and over 40 toppings. We also make calzones and sandwiches to your liking. We make all our own sauces & dough from scratch. We originated in 9/2001 and are proud to say our most recent Montezuma County Awards were 1st Place for Best Pasta, Best Pizza & Best Italian Food.
Cortez
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“prices and experience”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Prices for a take and bake pizza are much too high, especially when you consider frozen pizza options at a quality grocery store. Help was in-experienced,and busy with personal stuff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Murphy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    95
    24
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntley, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Fried Cod, big pasta portions, fair prices”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here on a Saturday night, quite busy but seated quickly and food arrived within 15 minutes of our seating. My husband had the Fried Cod specialty and the fish was very most and tasty. Nice beer batter covering wasn't too heavy nor greasy. His also came with fettucini alfredo which was rich but not real flavorful. I had pasta primavera with chicken ( regular size, instead of the larger lotsa size) and I couldn't finish it. I swear there must have been two full chicken breasts on top of the pasta and it was loaded with veggies! Worth trying. Very yummy french bread too. The cod was around $10 and the primavera was $11 with the chicken added.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KWT-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not worth the stop”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stopped here early Oct based on reviews for salad and pizza buffet. Limp pizzas oversauced. Average salad bar. Service unimpressive. Worse than chain pizza places.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PonteHartford_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Dinner/Fish Night”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Excellent lightly battered deep fried cod on Friday and Saturday nights. Also other excellent entries for lunch and dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Helpings are very small...over rated”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Food is OK. The service was less than desirable, very slow and I had to ask twice to get my drink refilled.

Biggest problem the meals are very small. I don't know where people are getting this large servings from. I ordered lasagna which cost about the same as Olive Garden only it was half the size! My kid's meals were peony, unless your kid is one you'd better order the adult meal for them.
I won't go there again way over rated.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AtYou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lotsa Pasta & That'za Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing