We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value...comfortable”
Review of Cozy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cozy Inn
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Great room, clean, comfortable beds, and next door to Sonic! Parking in front of room! Breakfast was disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txtknogk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 144 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

I purchased online and was completely disappointed when I arrived. We had driven 300 miles in major heat and were looking forward to cooling off in the pool. It was closed permenantly! The a/c took three hours to get the room cool. The ice machine was broken. Very frustrating. With kids that were hot and tired, it made for a rough end to our day of traveling!! Will not ever stay there again. The manager said they just acquired it. Too bad he bought a rotten apple!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCostello69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I checked rates and rooms in town /I always do !/-THAT WAS THE BEST DEAL IN TOWN,
Remodeled, very clean rooms, friendly service; and continental breakfast !.
We always stay in motels with electronic door locks - they are safer!
I do recomend this place .

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed here on a family spring break trip to Mesa Verde National Park. We arrived later in the evening and the motel staff was super friendly. The room rate was very reasonable for what was provided. The rooms were very clean, quiet and had wi-fi. My wife, small child and I enjoyed our stay and decided to stay two nights.

From the reviews posted before, it's clear there have been some positive changes to this motel. The exterior has been re-painted and we came across none of the issues described in the prior reviews. I highly recommend this motel if you're looking for a clean, quiet and affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Live2RoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We tried to book elsewhere online but everywhere was booked up so this was last resort. Beds were hard, pool looked dirty, the door was locked for the ice machine & laundry room, shower sqeeked, no light bulbs & all the furniture was outdated.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Montez719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

The hotel was quite nice. It was clean and the management was very pleasurable. The location isnt quite ideal but other then that I have no complaints. I read the previous reviews and I must say that America's Best Value Inn has improved a lot!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lilly053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We choose this motel during our trip to Mesa Verde NP because it was cheapper than others in the same area but it haven't got any kind of luxuries. It is far from the center of the town so you have to drive to get to the supermarket, shops, and other services.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRuFa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortez hotels
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
1.1 mi away
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Cortez
Travelodge Cortez
#14 of 16 in Cortez
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#9 of 16 in Cortez
192 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aneth Lodge
Aneth Lodge
#11 of 16 in Cortez
105 reviews
2.1 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Inn

Address: 440 S Broadway, Cortez, CO 81321-3426 (Formerly Nights Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range: $65 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cozy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally and family owned and managed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Cozy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing