We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible Escape”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Hot Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kat A
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Incredible Escape”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My boyfriend and I booked this rental for my 20th birthday. It was the most gorgeous scenic retreat I could ask for. We arrived to see a few deer running into the mountain behind the house! The pictures simply do not do it justice. It is simply heavenly. The swing out front was the perfect touch! There are so many trails and the river next to the drop off was magical. Cole was so helpful and had everything we needed and then some. We recommend this location to anyone and we plan to return in the summer. A beautiful hidden gem, just like Arkansas itself!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Kat, I'm so happy you and your boyfriend enjoyed your celebration at the Creek House. Thanks for the great review. We're looking forward to having you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Little Out of the Way Place”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this house last year for a weekend retreat. We enjoyed the space so much that we booked it again this year. The house is comfortable and lived in with a great secluded location and excellent outdoor spaces all around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Gary,
We thank you again for being a loyal renter and leaving positive reviews. Looking forward to your next stay, thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A Home Away From Home”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We will definitely be back to this relaxing and peaceful home. The owner was very quick to answer our first communication and was very nice and helpful. The house is not far from town but you also are in a secluded area that is very private. We went at the end of September and it the water was a little cold, but it didn't keep us from the swimming hole everyday. The small waterfall was a sound that was so peaceful and we had so much fun collecting some of the small stones. We would go twice a month if possible. I can't wait to go back in the summer when it is a little warmer. The house was immaculate and was very comfortable. The fire pit was also a bonus at night to sit around and roast marshmallows. Anyone that visits will not regret it. I wish we could have stayed much longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The creek right out the back door.
Liked least: That we couldn't stay much longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Its always wonderful to hear he enjoyment the Creek House gives. It never gets old hearing the comments on the peacefulness. We're looking forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing get away”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This wonderful place isn't too far off the beaten path its a perfect relaxing place with a wonderful feel of home. Plenty of room in the home for at least 8 people. beautiful space to roam and play in the yard and the creek behind the house is so perfect we surely enjoyed ourselves!!! We plan on returning next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Brittany,
Thank you for your stay and kind words about the Creek House. Looking forward to your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Elise...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures do not do this place justice! It's more beautiful inside and out. Lots of space and beautiful rustic detailing all through out! We stayed two nights and didn't want to leave. It rained our first day there but we all still played in the creek. The water was perfectly clear and the swimming hole is just the right size! It rained Monday most of Monday so the swimming hole was ever better on Tuesday! We couldn't keep our children out of it and my husband and I enjoyed climbing the cliff and admiring the mountain view and jumped in the water on our way back down! I would recommend this place to anyone who loves and appreciates the outdoors. Perfect for families PLENTY of room! We can't wait to go back but will def stay longer next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Tom,
Thank you and your family for your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the swimming hole its one of the favs!! We cant wait for your return, try to pick one of the summer months it makes that cool water feel even better!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
87wendyo
Hammond, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place is rustic, secluded and peaceful.”
Reviewed April 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The place was a little difficult to find. We drove by it a couple times because The mailbox was a little rusty and the numbers were difficult to read. I was impressed when we drove in. The driveway was curved which adds to the secluded feeling of the place. The keypad to get the key worked and was easy to locate. There is a carport by the large deck in the front of the house. There were three steps leading to the deck. The living room is spacious with ample seating. The dining room table seats 4 but there are two other stools available. The kitchen was well stocked. There are four bedrooms and two bathrooms and a laundry room with supplies. There is a small deck behind the house which the roof leaked when it rained. There was a grill available and a couple fire pits, one down by the creek. There is also a tree swing and a picnic table. The lawn was large and freshly mowed.
The property is about a 15 minute drive on a curvy road from Hot Springs but well worth it. for the peacefulness. We had a turtle visit us one morning.
Cole gave us his phone number but we didn't need it. The AC and heating units all worked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was secluded and I could listen to the creek at night. .
Liked least: Some small ticks but it is something that happens that time of year..
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Thanks for your stay and kind words about the property. We hope to have you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most wonderful place to stay ”
Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this place! Will diffenatly return! !
The Owner was really helpful in helping us find a place to fix our flat tire. He was also available if needed. I'm OCD, and the house was really clean and well set up. The house sits back off the road and is very private Which was a big perk for me, as I love seclusion. Our first night we had a bon fire down by the creek (pictures below)The property is well maintained and taken care of. Its just minutes away from Hotsprings spas and down town, ad well as 40 minutes fron Ron Coleman crystal mines. You will not regret your stay. Like I said, LOVED IT
JANETTA

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Janetta,
Thank you for the comments. We try to keep the house stocked and clean as possible. As for the outside the nature speaks for itself. I'm glad you all enjoyed the fire by the creek. We look forward to your stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing